We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cracking Little Find.........”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tonyb010
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Cracking Little Find.........”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Barry has created a fantastic little getaway. We stayed in Honeysuckle cottage for two nights. We found it very clean and warm , thanks to the underfloor heating, being finished to what we consider to be, a very high standard. The kitchen area is well set out including all you could need, large fridge freezer and even a dishwasher!!!!
The large four poster bed was comfy with big feather pillows to sink in to......
The rainfall shower in the wet room was great...
All in all a great little cottage whose owner, Barry, should be very proud.
Thanks very much...hope to see you again soon.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, warm, fitted out to a high standard.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review . the under floor heating is a real bonus during the winter periods it on 24 hours a day
we hope you get the chance to come and visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mastic_ma...
kingkong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just spent two days at Honeysuckle cottage. What a credit it is to owner Barry. There was everything you could need and it was beautifully kept, the quality of the furnishings and fittings were excellent. Barry himself is a gentleman and made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and very kind comments I will look very forward to you both coming back.. There are so many places to visit in this heart of England around the cotswold area I hope your next destination was as good as this one
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidpig
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean and well presented cottage”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Owner Barry on hand and informative .On arrival very clean and well presented Secure paddock for our two dogs....contact with the owner before booking was excellent
Negatives for us were we found with the cottage being small it was dark inside and it was difficult to read our books
With our dogs we couldn't easily eat out at pubs and we found the utensils pots and pans limited. Again with the dogs a broom would have been useful to sweep the tiled floors No toilet brush.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and I am responding to your comments ,you will be pleased to know that we have up graded our lighting in Honeysuckle and put brighter led bulbs in unfortunately when the new energy lights came onto the market they were not as bright as the new ones .I know that your in the Catering buisness and you can never have enough pans we are always on hand should you need anything extra .We don't use toilet brushes in our cottages I find them very unhygienic we leave bleach in all of our cottages and at the end of guests stays we do a deep clean .We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layla315
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wisteria Cottage”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We found our stay in Wisteria Cottage truly blissful. Barry (the owner) ensured every detail was catered for. The room was beautifully furnished, clean and tidy, including a very welcoming fragrance.

Barry was the perfect host and the relaxed surroundings made our weekend away perfect.

Susannah & Paul (Isle of Man)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you so much or choosing to stay with us we are so please you had a nice break away and look forward to your next visit soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codes13_1...
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Perfect Gem”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Honeysuckle cottage is perfect it was ideal for us on a 4 day break to see some of the attractions this area has to offer.Lots of green fields round the properties but not far from the nearest village.
Very modern & clean
Barry is the perfect host nothing is too much trouble & plenty of info.re the area.
Would certainly go back there to stay..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
We enjoyed having you to stay thank you for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsie4
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Barry, the owner was the perfect host and couldn't have been more helpful during our stay.
The cottage studio was furnished to a very high specification and was very comfortable with all you could need for a short break. It included a 4 poster bed, wet room, underfloor heating and granite work surfaces amongst other things...what more could you want.
The cottage is opposite a large paddock area and within a delightful courtyard. It is accessed off a long drive via electric gates.
Warmington village is a very short walkaway, with the its village green, duck pond and local pub called The Plough serving food in the evening.
The iconic cotswolds villages and country park are a short drive away. Stratford upon avon is close by and well worth a visit.
We would definitely recommend a visit to this cottage or one of the other two cottages Barry has available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No preference
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pineridge...
County Durham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So pleased to have found this property”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a group of 3x 1 Bed cottages in a secure gated area in Warmington near Banbury . The village boasts an authentic village pub ,which serves great beer and excellent food .Banbury is but a short drive away and access to the villages of the Cotswolds great . The three cottages are certainly well appointed and the photos on the website do not do them justice . Everything you needed was available and the décor and equipment is of the highest quality. If you have children ,they could even camp out in the field just yards from either cottage .Should you decide that you wanted Bed and Breakfast the owner Barry has a large cottage in the courtyard and is an absolute gent(nothing is too much trouble for him) We would not hesitate to recommend this property and will certainly return , but for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambiance and the friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your feed back and great review we enjoyed having you to stay and hope to see you again very soon its always good to know that you liked all of the cottages which are very different and individual
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing