We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
487
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies jan nigel home from home lemon curd warm welcome locally sourced produce perfect hosts excellent breakfast indian restaurant feel very welcome local pub nothing is too much trouble little touches preserves b and b comfortable room fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 512 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I stayed here alerady for two times during the business trips.
This is comfortable and house-like atmospheric place to stay in Banbury. Only three rooms are availble, so it's a silent, clean and tidy place lovely decorated by its owner Jan.
Jan prepares tasteful and energetic breakfasts made from fresh local foods (you can choose ones from a long menu for every taste). Car parking is available at the back yard in 15 meters walk from the entrance.
Wireless internet facility is stable and fast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

A lovely clean, warm and pleasant place to stay, with a modern feel, especially convenient for me as I work 3 days a week around the corner. Jans breakfast is very well presented and delicious and was much appreciated. The room I had faced towards the back and was very quiet. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it and will be back in the new year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Had a great time. Looked after very well by Jan as usual. Accommodation is very comfortable and welcoming. Always very clean and tidy. Close to local shops. Already booked in and looking forward to coming back again next year!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed with Jan & Nigel on many occasions. A friendly welcome is always guaranteed. The 20% off voucher is also welcome when eating at various establishments.

Whilst on business in Banbury this is my first choice. Rooms are modern with good facilities.

Breakfast choices are plentiful although sometimes I do go for the ‘Full English’ option.

Overall a fantastic stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Hanwell House B&B is a lovely guest house run by couple Nigel and Jan.
Very friendly welcome and rooms were clean and comfortable with an added bonus of Jan's homemade cookies on our coffee tray.
We really enjoyed our breakfast with all the produce locally sourced and very good quality.
Would definatly recommend this B&B if you are in the area

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70julianne170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews