We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful peaceful location quiet stay marmalade perfect hosts carol century
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Our third stay on our way to the Channel Tunnel. Carol and family are perfect hosts, a beautiful peaceful location, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Recommended, I am sure we will be back sometime.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsG6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

What a great B&B on a farm. Lambing was almost at the end, so lots of sheep. The calfs were in the shed waiting for nice weather to go in the fields. I loved it. I loved to talk with Carol about the farm. Every morning we had a great breakfast. The room was very comfortable. Everything you could think of. Spotless clean and well maintained. I can't think of anything to improve. This was our second stay, and I don't hesitate to say: we will come back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ina-Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolJakeman, Owner at Elmsted Court Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, it was good to meet you both again. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, despite the poor weather. We look forward to seeing you both again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

My parents & I stayed for a night last Friday.

We arrived & were greeted by Carol, who was very kind & gave us tea & cake upon arrival.

The place is very well looked after, my room was clean & comfortable.

The breakfast was very tasty too.

We also got see the lambs in the barn nearby which was lovely also.

It really was a pleasure to stay there.

Charming place in the heart of the countryside.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolJakeman, Owner at Elmsted Court Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you Tom for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, it was great meeting you all, I hope you enjoyed your weekend of steam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We were greeted with super home made cake and a pot of tea, then our stay got even better.
Our en suite room had everything we needed.
The breakfast was delicious; every item on the table was traceable from field to fork. Sausages were made by a neighbour who kept pigs as a hobby and bought their feed. The apple juice was made on a local farm, The jam was made on the farm using a neighbor's raspberries, etc etc
The building is an architectural gem, Grade 2 listed. Our bedroom was half 14th and half 16th century. It was a pleasure to eat in the family dining room surrounded by beautiful fittings and furniture.
We had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolJakeman, Owner at Elmsted Court Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you Gillian for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both. I hope you enjoyed your cruise after leaving us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We had two nights here at the start and finish of our driving tour to Italy. It is the perfect resting place after a days driving, either preparing to cross the channel or having just arrived back after a full day driving across France. Carol is very welcoming with a cup of tea and a piece of cake on arrival, the house is an old Kent farmhouse and is still the heart of a working farm, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Proper milk with the tea/coffee making facilities in the room, not a little carton. Fresh fruit and a full English breakfast will certainly set you up for the day.
If you require comfortable, quiet seclusion within 15/20 minutes of the tunnel then we can certainly recommend Elmsted Court Farmhouse
Peter & Jane Hunt

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolJakeman, Owner at Elmsted Court Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Elmsted Court Farm, pleased to hear you arrived home safely after your tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews