We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
37
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Knapp House B&B was a wonderful place for me to stay i was made so welcome the owner was just amazing.This is the first time i have every stayed here and it won't be the last the rooms were spotless.I turned up earlier than expected and this was not a problem i was shown to my room which had plenty of room for my clothes and it was so peaceful.The breakfast was wonderful i hated marmalade till i tried there home made one it was amazing.Would i tell others about this place yes over and over again.I would like to thank the people at Knapphouse for making my stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Manager at Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Knapp House. I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay so much and I look forward to welcoming back soon. Sincerely, Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed at Knapp House in September 2014 for one night's bed and breakfast. It's a lovely old thatched house about 15-20 minutes walk from Huish Park football ground. I stayed in the annex (a cottage next door). The room (number two) was clean and comfortable with two beds (a double and a single). There was a small TV, tea and coffee, plus a nice ensuite. The shower was powerful and hot which I regard as important. Breakfast was served in the main house. It was spot on with a good choice of cereals, fruit juice and an excellent full English. The marmalade was home made. The proprietor Jenny is a warm, friendly lady who makes her guests feel very welcome. Overall, I was impressed with the B&B. It was very quiet there. No traffic noise. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone considering a stay in the Yeovil area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Manager at Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Knapp House. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look for to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. All the best, Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were happy here lovley place to stay great owner very polite and helpful and pleasure to know cant wait to go back one of the best bed and breakfasts we.ve stayed at enjoyed chats in the morning fantastic garden and use of private kitchen was very handy plenty of off road parking nice and quiet location

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gower1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Manager at Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Knapp House. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return and I can welcome you back to Yeovil. Sincerely, Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2014

we have stayed at Knapp house on several occasions, over the passed 15 years, and have NEVER been disappointed in any aspect of our stay.
The rooms are in keeping with the age of the property, and adds to the character of the place
Jenny,( who has taken over from her parents) makes you feel like a family member, and nothing is to much trouble for her.
The breakfast are 1st class and very tasteful and more than enough to set you up for the day.
Its a comfortable, cosy change from the Big Hotel chains, where breakfast are a bit hit and miss, depending on how the staff are feeling
well done Jenny, you're doing a grand job

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Manager at Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Knapp House. Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully we will see to return to stay with us. All the best, Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was put in Knapp house for three weeks by my company, so was hoping for something more than a soulless B&B or travel inn.
I arrived and was warmly welcomed by Jennifer. Room was tastefully decorated in soft whites. Big double bed and single in the room. The room had an en-suite bathroom with huge shower cubicle and a shower that was nice and powerful, just what you want in the morning. Towels really fluffy and huge. The buildings are set back from the road, so you don't get any road noise in the rooms, very quiet and peaceful.
Breakfast can be whatever you want it to be. I started with cooked (great scrambled eggs!) followed by toast but after a few days switched to porridge without any issue, or one of the many cereals available.
One thing to note is that the marmalade at breakfast is homemade, and is excellent. Almost worth staying here just for that!
Yes, there is normally only orange juice at breakfast, but if you wanted something in particular, Jennifer will get it.
This is a small B&B with character and charm, so don't expect a table stacked with all options of everything at breakfast, but if you want something in particular, just ask.
The cottage I was staying in had a kitchen and communal lounge. Yes the kitchen needs an update as it looks a little tired, but it does serve it's purpose. The lounge doesn't have a TV, which is great. It stops monopoly of the area by somebody else (as my stay was during the world cup was most welcome for me)
Within 500m down the road is a pub, and a couple of take-away's so within easy access, and only a couple of minutes by car to villages such a Coker, Mudford if you want to explore.
If you find yourself in Yeovil, try and stay here, but book in advance. It may only be small, but has a very loyal following which says everything you need to know.

Room Tip: Rooms in the cottage have access to kitchen and communal lounge. Room 1 has chairs and is slightly larger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Manager at Knapphouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Knapp House. I would like to thank you for your warm and kind review, it means so much. Best wishes for the future, Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews