We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keep
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ilchester Arms Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$195
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
185
52
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
52
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitecontinental breakfasthuge bathon arrivala small kitchen areasmall extra chargecold meatsfull englishrooms are largelovely touchjust round the cornerdouble sofa bedcar parkconvenient locationhigh standardshower roomvery comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 251 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was perfect for us in all respects. Despite being at the front, it was quiet, the room was very spacious and stylish and we appreciated being able to park the car in the gated car park rather than in a public car park. The position is also superb, being steps away from shops and restaurants and only a few minutes walk from the cinema and Bowlplex. It's also next door to the library, banks and post office.

The staff were very friendly and it was useful to have access to the kitchenette with plates, cutlery, glasses etc.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank ehzoyzdcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeephotel, Owner at The Keep, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us, its much appreciated, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

What a find. Beautiful decor, courteous staff, comfy bed and very tasty contintental breakfast. Highly recommend the Tower Suite (room 10).

Room Tip: The Tower suite is like a small apartment with all you need. Kitchen, sitting area,2 flat screen tv's and very comfy bed. Very private.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeephotel, Manager at The Keep, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you liked the suite, its my favourite choice too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A real gem of place. I have been travelling for 14 years to yeovil and tried this place for a change. Its brilliant, with amazing rooms. The standard of finish and the little touches make the place feel like home. We were well looked after, with a cracking slice of cake when we arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeephotel, Owner at The Keep, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Beyond our expectations. We stayed for two nights on March 03 and 04 of 2012. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff/owners. We encountered such attention to details and some unexpected amenities. Frist class. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeephotel, Owner at The Keep, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The nearby Tourist Information office gave us a list of local hotels and mentioned that this was nice but ' rather expensive'. It was only round the corner so we checked it out only to find it was actually very good value at £80 for the night with continental breakfast. We had driven a long way and it was great to have a luxurious place to stay that did not break the bank. The decor is modern with a high quality finish, plenty of space, a desk/dressing table plus a big sofa. Big enough bathroom and everything scrupulously clean. Nice breakfast served by the owner. We did not need to use the mini kitchens but they would really suit longer stays. Highly recommended. The owner also gave a great local restaurant tip - Mulberrys.

Room Tip: We faced the street but noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews