We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday drink and meal”
Review of Arrow

Arrow
Ranked #41 of 207 Restaurants in Yeovil
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Arrow in Yeovil, where a warm, friendly welcome is sure to greet you. Expect the heart and soul of a local pub with the menu of a favoured city restaurant. We care about good value pub food done well. Join us for lunch or dinner, or just pop in for a drink any time of day, any day of the week. Not sure what you're looking for? Our friendly staff are on hand to help. They'll get you sorted with your drinks whilst you pick something to eat. Our drinks menu is hefty, with draught lagers, craft beers, ciders, wine, cocktails and soft drinks. You'll notice our food menu is full of all your favourites. Whether you're looking for a grazing starter, light bite or full-blown main meal, with a great range of classic pub grub, curries, street food, steaks and sandwiches, we've got something for everyone.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for quick drink and food with family for my birthday.
My daughter decided she wanted a chicken wrap (not on the menu) so i asked if would be possible and the Manager (Billy) said yes and went out bought some wraps from local shop just for my daughter.
Absolute great service.

Thank M9078TLgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 224 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Went in last month with a few mates for some drinks and was a very friendly place to be in, all the workers were smiling and very friendly. They welcomed you and and said goodbye when you are leaving.
Would definitely recommend this pub to friends and family

Thank shandawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack N, General Manager at Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thankyou for your great review! we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

A well managed pub with assertive and friendly staff which are always happy to help.
This pub holds entertainment such as music,bands and meat draws which provides a lovely atmosphere. In addition this pub provides two pool tables which is great to play whilst having a drink with friends and family.
The pub is always clean and provides two smoking areas for those that smoke, one of which is sheltered which is ideal for when there is bad weather.
One of the best pubs in Yeovil.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank becci118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack N, General Manager at Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thankyou for your review! we're glad you enjoy our hospitality and hope to see you again soon!

Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

I came the other week when it snowed with my family, the team were very nice and polite and the food was amazing, i had to butter chicken it was amazing

Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack N, General Manager at Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon!

Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Went for a few drinks here with my friends but the atmosphere was so friendly and the drinks were so reasonably priced, we stayed all night. Best night in ages!!

Thank Rhiannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack N, General Manager at Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thankyou for your review!

We hope to see you again soon for another night with us!

Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrow also viewed

 

Been to Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing