We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Northover Manor Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$165
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
140
95
40
29
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
95
40
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittersannex buildingupgraded to a suitean upgradeon arrivalpleasant staydefinitely stay here againnice showerscallopsaway from the roadchecking infor sunday lunchbe visiting againexcellent qualityhigh standardfunction roomblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 309 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

My wife and I had dinner here and we can only say it was beautifully served in very nice surroundings. The food was of a very high standard.It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We did not stay here -just popped in for dinner. I wish we had time to stay as well!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Hotel is located on the outskirts of Yeovil, close to a very busy road. Our room was next to the road and despite the double pane windows was still a little noisy. Restaurant service good and food was well prepared. Breakfast was above average. Parking secure. Staff were very helpful. Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyP695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we hope you will visit again soon, maybe you would like to try the rooms in the annex building next time as they are quieter. we do try our best to accommodate with these rooms however it does depend on availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

I've lived in / near Yeovil all my life but have never been in here before!

Visited on Sunday afternoon for a baby shower, the cream tea was really good! Sandwiches & cakes were exceptional & good value at £12 a head! They did a lovely gluten free option too!

We were given a really good sized room for our party, staff checked on refilling water & tea / coffee.

I will certainly be coming here again! Had a great time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank 877Smarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your afternoon with us, hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights and in general we were pleased with everything.
Staff very helpful and obliging.
Food of excellent quality.
Room spacious.
If staying here need to remember it is not in Yeovil itself so there are no places to eat locally so taking car out again would be required.
Food is good, well prepared and served but a little on the expensive side.
Drinks expensive!
Food at dinner and breakfast is freshly cooked so at dinner you may have to wait some time to receive it so if in a rush this will not help. At breakfast this is the opposite and cooked food was served to us before we had finsihed our starters and we had to send it back twice.
Also at breakfast when we asked for one of something they always brought more and hence wastage, buffet service would be better.
We booked a luxury double room and were upgraded to a suite but the suites are next to the outdoor smoking area (12feet away) and so if you have door or window open for ventilation you got the noise and smoke in the room from that area.
Avoid the suites.
Note some rooms are in an annexe at top of car park.
The hotel has free wifi but the signal was very patchy wherever you were in the hotel and in the room was often non existant.
If in the area again would consider other hotels and not automatically book this one.

Room Tip: Avoid suites and go for a luxury double (but these are in the annexe).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for writing a review, sorry we didn't meet your expectations. we will take on board any comments and see if we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only. Our room was located on the ground floor of the annex. It was extremely clean, fresh, so fresh I believe the bathroom had just been redone, there was a faint smell of grout. The room overlooked an overflow car park however lovely views beyond that. The bed was ginormous and so very comfortable. There were 2 bottles of water provided in the room and your every day tea/coffee tray. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant as we were going to an event in the evening, however the breakfast was delightful. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much for them.

If visiting Yeovil again, we will most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it, we are glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews