We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simply lovely hotel - an absolute delight !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Two night stay for business , I was really impressed by the team , they were so friendly welcoming and this stood out for me as very different that the often perfunctory chain hotels deliver.
I had room service both nights and it was excellent and so fresh and tasty. This is a real find , lovely staff , lovely food and together that guarantees an excellent stay - well done !
I really like this hotel , I have never written a review for a work trip before do this shows how impressed I was , a lovely feeling of care . Not the most upmarket but believe me the great team are world class .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keb2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review we really appreciate it, please call and re visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I had dinner here and we can only say it was beautifully served in very nice surroundings. The food was of a very high standard.It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We did not stay here -just popped in for dinner. I wish we had time to stay as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hotel is located on the outskirts of Yeovil, close to a very busy road. Our room was next to the road and despite the double pane windows was still a little noisy. Restaurant service good and food was well prepared. Breakfast was above average. Parking secure. Staff were very helpful. Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyP695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we hope you will visit again soon, maybe you would like to try the rooms in the annex building next time as they are quieter. we do try our best to accommodate with these rooms however it does depend on availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I've lived in / near Yeovil all my life but have never been in here before!

Visited on Sunday afternoon for a baby shower, the cream tea was really good! Sandwiches & cakes were exceptional & good value at £12 a head! They did a lovely gluten free option too!

We were given a really good sized room for our party, staff checked on refilling water & tea / coffee.

I will certainly be coming here again! Had a great time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank 877Smarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your afternoon with us, hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights and in general we were pleased with everything.
Staff very helpful and obliging.
Food of excellent quality.
Room spacious.
If staying here need to remember it is not in Yeovil itself so there are no places to eat locally so taking car out again would be required.
Food is good, well prepared and served but a little on the expensive side.
Drinks expensive!
Food at dinner and breakfast is freshly cooked so at dinner you may have to wait some time to receive it so if in a rush this will not help. At breakfast this is the opposite and cooked food was served to us before we had finsihed our starters and we had to send it back twice.
Also at breakfast when we asked for one of something they always brought more and hence wastage, buffet service would be better.
We booked a luxury double room and were upgraded to a suite but the suites are next to the outdoor smoking area (12feet away) and so if you have door or window open for ventilation you got the noise and smoke in the room from that area.
Avoid the suites.
Note some rooms are in an annexe at top of car park.
The hotel has free wifi but the signal was very patchy wherever you were in the hotel and in the room was often non existant.
If in the area again would consider other hotels and not automatically book this one.

Room Tip: Avoid suites and go for a luxury double (but these are in the annexe).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review, sorry we didn't meet your expectations. we will take on board any comments and see if we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only. Our room was located on the ground floor of the annex. It was extremely clean, fresh, so fresh I believe the bathroom had just been redone, there was a faint smell of grout. The room overlooked an overflow car park however lovely views beyond that. The bed was ginormous and so very comfortable. There were 2 bottles of water provided in the room and your every day tea/coffee tray. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant as we were going to an event in the evening, however the breakfast was delightful. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much for them.

If visiting Yeovil again, we will most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it, we are glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Having read the other reviews I was expecting something more than the Yeovil Court Hotel actually had to offer.
Rooms, were clean, spacious and comfortable, but very ordinary and bare.
The continental self serve breakfast was not an exciting or high quality choice. The breakfast staff lacked friendliness, and not organised. However, reception staff were very obliging.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank line408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

thank you for taking the time to write a review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.7 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
376 reviews
2.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
588 reviews
8.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
385 reviews
2.4 km away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
8.7 km away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Yeovil
Price Range: $120 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing