We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little flat. Comfy and warm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Southcourt

Southcourt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southcourt
Private Location Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Southcourt
Private Location
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
The Loft
Parking
Brighton
Woods nearby
Off street parking
Worthing Beach
Arundal Castle
Worthing Art Deco Pier
Nearby country house
Worthing beach
Sussex Beach huts
Worthing Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had to switch to this with 24hrs notice cos booked appartment water damaged. As soon as you walk in and look down its dirty. Stair carpet dirty, wall badly marked, sofa bed cover stained, bin in kitchen dirty and they had the cheek to charge £20 for cleaning. Whos the cleaner? Stevie Wonder? We only stayed for one night. Its Goodwood revival weekend. They had us over a barrel and knew it. Friday pm no room to be had in worthing at all. We wont be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing Southcourt, as you rightly say your stay took place a a very busy Goodwood weekend and we were forced to move your booking to Southcourt apartment at the last minute. The stairs leading into the apartment as you point out do have a couple of marks on the wall from where suitcases have been carried in, this is due to be repainted this week.
Apart from the marks on the wall Southcourt is a beautiful very large one bedroom loft style apartment, the apartment is professionally clean after every guest and the cleaning fee includes fresh bed linen and towels for your stay.
I have been to the apartment today and can not find any stains on the carpet or the stain you mentioned on the sofa bed cover?

I understand from a conversation you had with our check in manager you were very unhappy about the cleaning fee being excluded from the price of the room, but this is clearly pointed out on your booking details both before and after you confirm your booking and is a fee added to all of our propertied to make our pricing transparent, so you every opportunity not to confirm your booking if you did not want to pay the fee.
We feel £110 total for a large one bedroom apartment with private parking and free WIFI is a very reasonable price to pay especially as you point out it was Goodwood weekend. I am also slightly confused as to how we "had you over a barrel" ?

Regards,

Anne Williams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaozia
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great little flat. Comfy and warm”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The flat is very well equipped and very convenient for the station. It is very tastefully furnished and has a lovely feel. Many thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of having seperate bedroom from lounge area. Lovely bathroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clairbair
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in this fab one bed flat, I wanted to move in! It's got a spacious living area, which was useful as we were able to invite the family we were visiting over for a change of scenery. It's very light and airy, on the first floor right by the station, although we didn't really hear the trains. We made full use of the large kitchen/dining area during the long weekend we were there. The bed was very comfortable and it was a nice quiet area. The bathroom was shiny and looked new, which is always good in my book! I really loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and layout of the flat.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft style airiness of the appartment & peace/quiet
Liked least: The uncomfortable sofa!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ecokeenki...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate base for exploring the Southern Coast of England”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere on the coast that wasn't going to cost the earth but didn't hold back with the style and comfort that we normally seek for a break away. We found the whole process with the host of this accommodation (Anne) a breeze; she was so helpful and friendly - she made our stay truly memorable. We used Worthing as our focal point but got out and about very easily from here, it was like coming home to our own place each night, it has everything you would need – we couldn’t recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interiors/amenities
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing