We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal locale and comfortable apt.”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Sit and watch the world go by Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Double bedroom
Sit and watch the world go by
Double bedroom
West Beach
Single bedroom
Lounge
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom
Kitchen
Shopping in the North Lanes
Fishing boats on the beach
Beach huts
Worthing Beach
Worthing Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzanneHU...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do not recommend”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Location was good, but that was the only good thing.

The communal area stunk of rotting food and the flat had a sickly sweet smell. There was a lot of dirt built up around the skirting and the flat was damp.

Owner said that bedding was provided for the double sofa bed, but there was only a single sheet and a single duvet. Couldn't wait to get home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smell
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at West Beach apartment, as there were 4 of you staying the double sofa bed in the living room was set up for one person and the sheet that was left for the bed was a queen size as was the duvet. There was also a double duvet and sheet in the cupboard had you needed it. The flat has no damp issues at all and we have a lot of feed back from guests, how warm and cosy the flat is in the winter months. I am sorry the communal stairway smelt, but we do not have a lot of control over what the other apartments are cooking, at your arrival time. The apartment is thoroughly cleaned before and after guests have stayed so I am surprised to read about the skirting boards but will make sure these are double checked in future. I am glad you enjoyed the location of West Beach apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apt
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Castres France
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pohkiss
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not too impressed!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We only stayed one night, which I was grateful for - it was in a good position for what we needed! Firstly there are a lot of stairs, not a problem for us but could be for some. First impression was 'ok', as weather was cold the heaters didn't do much for the freezing loo or stairwell, roller blind in bedroom was broken, bulb in lamp in living room blown, very very dusty, hot water was atrocious just dribbled out of tap, was told there was milk in fridge, wasn't really expecting 4 single out of date uht portions!!!! (Shop down road had a pint for 55p)! There was only a 3 seater sofa to sit on, needed more. The worst bit for me was getting into bed - the bedding was not fresh and had obviously not been washed between lettings - the pillows were smelly!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and free parking after 6pm sat and all day sun!
Liked least: Unwashed bedding!!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
I am sorry you were not impressed with your stay at West Beach apartment, the apartment is listed as 1st floor so there are stairs leading up to the apartment, and two smaller sets or internal stairs. The apartment is thoroughly cleaned in between lettings and ALL linens changed including the pillow protectors, so they certainly should not have been smelly. We were not aware that a light bulb needed to be changed and also the roller blind in the bedroom is just a little stiff to pull up sometimes.
The apartment itself is also cleaned thoroughly in between lettings. We provide tea, coffee, sugar and the milk is provided in individual cartoons as we find most people bring their own milk, this is provided in case you want a cup of tea and haven't brought your own.
The heating is on a timer and as you checked in late afternoon the heating in the living room had only been on for a short while and therefore not warmed up the room totally however all other rooms are set to a constant temperature, but as you said it was a cold stormy evening.
We are once again sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing