We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon set menu”

Mulberry Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 87 Restaurants in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Description: The stunning dining room commands superb views over the Oatlands parkland. Our head chef, Charles Norland, has created menus that celebrate the best of British food. Using the finest local, organic ingredients wherever possible, Charles and his team lovingly prepare classic, seasonal dishes with a modern touch. We also offer a superb wine and Champagne menu carefully selected by our Assistan
Restaurant details
Description: The stunning dining room commands superb views over the Oatlands parkland. Our head chef, Charles Norland, has created menus that celebrate the best of British food. Using the finest local, organic ingredients wherever possible, Charles and his team lovingly prepare classic, seasonal dishes with a modern touch. We also offer a superb wine and Champagne menu carefully selected by our Assistan
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We had a groupon deal which included a 2 course meal which was limited but lovely, the food we received was very nice, the service was outstanding with friendly and helpful staff

Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Mulberry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, and that the restaurant team took good care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Took my Mum for afternoon tea. The hotel itself is lovely, the staff are very polite and the building very grand.

We booked a table for a Sunday afternoon at 1500, we arrived some 10 minutes early and walked through to the restaurant and were told we were too early as they were still serving Sunday lunch and were duly asked to return to the reception entrance. However, there were two tables set up for afternoon tea already and I thought we would be sat at one of these. We then returned ten minutes later to be sat at the vacant table that we had seen previously. I am not quite sure why we couldn't be seated if we were early

Our order for drinks was taken promptly and the tea/ coffee and food arrived soon after. The quality of the food was good, however there was only pot of tea per person and the tray of sandwiches and cakes was one between two and there were no refills.

There was only one other table of people having afternoon tea and were both tucked into a corner whilst the restaurant was still being used for Sunday carvery. I almost felt as though we were an inconvenience.

Having visited the Ritz for afternoon tea this does not compare favourably at all. The ambience was flat, there were no refills and overall I felt Afternoon Tea was just a way of the hotel capitalising one its location. Overall we were only sat for 40 minutes, in the Ritz you are sat for 2 hours and the Afternoon Tea is about the whole experience not just the eating. At this location there is no experience.

Overall I would suggest the following in order to improve things:
1) Firstly don't have afternoon tea in the same place as Sunday Carvery.
2) On a sunny day perhaps look at holding this outside in the lovely gardens.
3) Improve the experience with the waiting team. We were only visited twice, firstly for our order and secondly to bring our food and drinks.
4) Look at the portion sizes and bring out further portions if required.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TallPaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Mulberry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We often recieve generous compliments for our afternoon tea service, and we regret that you were disappointed with your experience, as it was just after a busy Sunday lunch.

Your comments and suggestions are appreciated, and will be shated with the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The Mulberry restaurant is very elegant and beautifully decorated.
Service is excellent and the food is delicious. The staff are very attentive and pleasant. We have been served by the same waiter on all of our four visits here. We love this place.

1  Thank Aish1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Mulberry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Aish,

Thank you for your kind comments which will be shared with our restaurant team.

We are thrilled to learn that you love our Mulberry restaurant, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times and loved it. The service is fantastic and the food is amazing. The Sunday jazz dinners are a highlight. Today it was my dads birthday and the waiter overheard us cheersing (not a word I know!) to his birthday. At the end of the meal they bought out a little cake candle with happy birthday on and the very one sang happy birthday to him. It’s touches like this that make this place so great. Warm friendly and attentive staff. When my parents visit we always dine here because they love it so much! Highly recommend it!

Thank katsmi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Mulberry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your whole restaurant experience, and that our restaurant team made your birthday celebration more special.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We recently had dinner here, the food and service were both excellent. It was comfortable and relaxed and we will definitely be visiting again.

Thank Bonita1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness S, General Manager at Mulberry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Bonita,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your dinner in our beautiful Mulberry Restaurant, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulberry Restaurant also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Mulberry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing