We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“dissapointing.. spa day” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dissapointing.. spa day”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I write with dissapointment after having my long awaited spa day with my friend, i'd bought her a spa day for her 40th! .. I'd purchased the voucher through Travelzoo and of course is was a Bargain, BUT being a local lady i had high expectations of the B Spa, it is weybridge after all! ..
We were blessed with fantastic weather so the day started perfectly. but on arrival to the hotel it went downhill.. there is no signage to the spa? Odd?? eventually we found someone to ask.. but the welcome on reception at the B SPA was so poor and the quality of the staff very low.. I felt that i'd walked into a local beauty salon with trainee girls.. sorry, sexist i know but didnt expect it to be such an anti-climax..
Anyway, we filed out a very basic form and even had to ask for a coffee and a tour of the facilites as we were left for 40 mins just sitting there! Eventually checked in, we asked about booking additional treatments, but were promptly informed.. "we're fullly booked"! .. Such a shame as i had pre-booked a month previous, booked our "included treatments" and was never asked if i wanted any additional treatments?
The Hot tub on the terrace was lovely and warm, but the timer was set to such a quick cycle, you had to keep turning it back on every 5 mins.! the meditation room was lovely and the chill out areas too.. great to catch up with a mate with a fab view of the race track and lucky Blue skies! ..
We had lunch, which was OK.. the Tuna Nicoise tasted fab, but again we weren't offfered any additonal drinks .. we had too ask for everything! .. god forbid you might want to spend money on a day out with a girlfriend!??? We ordered a couple of glasses of wine and as they hadn't arrived during our lunch, we asked for them to be bought out onto the Balcony, after 30 mins i had to go in and ask again and they had been compltely forgotton.. no apologies though? the changing facilites are cramped and there are no lights in the Steam room,.. be warned! .. my treatment was OK, i've had more enthusiastic theropists and i think ths was because they seem over booked and stretched and all they talk about is the amount of voucher deals they are working through! ..
Now, I purchased on a Voucher, but i thought the whole purpose of a voucher was to try something at a good price, have a great day / experinace , be up-sold and then leave feeling great and wanting to go back.. ?? Unfortunatley this wasn't the case.. I was so dissapointed and especially as this was a special treat for my friend a day that we had really looked forward too. We used all the facilities and yes they are clean and tidy, but it really didn't leave us with that special feeling or waiting to go back, which is such a shame as we are locals... I have called the spa to try and speak to the duty manager, but still waiting for my call to be returned?? ..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmalouisegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry that the day did not live up to your expectations. I will share your feedback with the Spa manager and team and ensuer that corrective measures are put in place to address the service issues encountered. We can certainly learn from your comments and I do hope that you will consider using us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    660
    191
    78
    55
See reviews for
236
1,267
43
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We did a groupon deal with afternoon tea and glass of prosecco. Had such a lovely time. The room was great, there was no bath although i loved the black tiles in the bathroom. i thought the decoration was very modern and quite masculine. Lots of inspiration for home. The afternoon tea was served over looking the race track and you could watch the cars skidding round. The mercedes museum isright next door and you can go and sit in all the cars. It has a very long escalator which i found quite scary. there are also games and some really cool cars to look at. The spa has an outside jacuzzi although its quite small. We got up early and had it to ourselves. If I was being supercritical the water could have been cleaner. The sun loungers were all taken by a hen party. The breakfast was really good quality. Had a lovely time. It took us a while to find it because there was no sign for the hotel (only the museum) and the sat nav postcode takes you somehwere else.

Room Tip: theres a building site at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BecsB5000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy one of our Groupon deals. I will share your feedback with the team and will certainly look at the comments in regards to the hot tub. We are working with the council to try and install brown direction signs but this is taking a while, we recomend our guests follow the signs to Mercedes Benz World which brings you right onto the site. I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We had a fabulous second stay at Brooklands this weekend - the room size was very large as was the bed, the shower was fabulous, and the room was also very quiet which I love. The breakfast seemed vastly improved from when we first stayed (approx 12 months ago) there was plenty of selection, no queues, and tea delivered promptly. I found all the staff to be polite and our queries answered with no trouble including taxi ordering. We ate dinner out in Weybridge which we enjoyed. We enjoyed it so much we are coming again on Friday!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your return visit and that the team looked after you well, We look forward to seeing you again next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Nicely decorated, friendly staff. Were helpful with getting us cooling water for our baby. Food was great. I had the baby chicken. Service excellent in the bar. However their Welcome Desk Agents not very knowledgeable about the Black Card they are advertising. Told us to come back on a Monday. We were ready to purchase 2 for £199 on the spot. So lost revenue for them:(

Advice train up Welcome Desk. It was our 2nd visit there and the 1st time, the Welcome Desk let them down again.

Please note I'm only rating the front of house and lunch at the Grill. We have yet to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocosuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed lunch and that the team looked after you well. I am sorry that reception were unable to assist with your Black Card enquiry on the day but my sales team will be more than happy to assist if you would like to contact us direct at the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 774 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The plus: this may be one of the finest hotels in England in terms of room size, quiet, TV, ventilation and all around comfort. The minus: it is truly in the outer boondocks as far as London is concerned. If you are attending meetings at Mercedes Benz World or want to visit Mercedes Benz world or the Brookland Museum, this is the best hotel you’ll find and is walking distance for those two venues. Otherwise, it is too far from anything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities on offer. when the hotel was developed we wanted to offer more in regards of room specifications and I am pleased this has been noticed. Our location is a great base to visit London and the surrounding area for leisure and offers a unique outlook for people enjoying business in the area. I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Spent a day here with friends. The facilities are limited, no swimming pool and it's a little cramped. As it was a lovely day we all wanted to spend some time in the hot tub outside and sit on loungers but there just isn't enough room so from that point of view it was disappointing. Food offered was good though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babaies0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
I am sorry that overall you were dissapointed with the facilities on offer. Unfortunatley we do not offer or advertise a pool but do offer a relaxing enviroment with sauna, steam and hot tub and a great place to enjoy treatments. I am pleased you enjoyed the food during your visit and will share your feedback with the team. Hopefully we canw elcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Rooms stylish, beds comfy & shower great. We all (3) had issues with the service, forgotten breakfast orders, eggs turned up raw on eggs benedict, & breakfast buffet not replenished when we realised ordering from the kitchen wasn't going to work! No bread, eggs or yoghurt. Took an age to get breakfast drinks and staff we're unable to read their own menu (language issue). Upon check out reception failed to order our taxi. Probably wouldn't return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
I am sorry that we fell short in our breakfast and reception service, we will certainly share this with the team to ensure that our standards remain at the level you would expect at all times. We are in a people industry and from time to time things do go wrong I am sorry that on this ocaission we let you down. I hope you will consider using us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
16.6 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
12.3 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
8.8 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 5 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Property: Brooklands Hotel
Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing