We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday roast!!”
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Queen's Head was built in the mid 18th century and has been both a coach house and courthouse (complete with its own gallows) before becoming a pub many years ago. Step inside and the character of the building is felt in the cosiness of the snugs, the welcoming bar, the warming open fireplaces and the lovely low ceilings. Our open kitchen shows we are as serious about our food as we are about our ales - the menu features French brasserie dishes with an English pub twist and everything is cooked fresh on the premises. We have a delightful, professional team here to greet you and make sure your visit is relaxing and memorable.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

An other great meal at the Queens Head.
The roast beef to die for. Very pleasant and friendly staff. It is definitely becoming my favourite pub in Surrey. We will be back.

Thank domharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens H, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hi Dom,
Thank you for taking time to review us again. It is great to see that we are becoming your greatest pub. Regards. Andres Cabrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 608 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2017

This is one of our favourite places and I only gave them excellent feed back a couple of weeks ago. However, we went as a family of nine to celebrate my wife's birthday on Sunday and most of us had the Sunday lunch menu. Those who ordered steak and other meals were very happy, but the roast meal was very poor. The beef was 20% gristle and the meat itself was not the standard we expect from the Queen's Head, being chewy and unpleasant. The roast potatoes were also abysmal, barely cooked through and with very little brown on them.
In view of this experience we will never go back for Sunday lunch, but will do so for the a la carte and the table d'hote.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard49014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens H, Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hi Richard,

First of all i would like to say thank you for previous reviews, and general good support. Especially, as a regular, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the roast! We generally get brilliant feedback on it; so it would seem that this is a one off mistake! I do apologise greatly, and would like to convince you otherwise if you would be as kind to contact us via e-mail, or telephone I would like to discuss these points further and show that we can do better!

Regards,

Nathan Lewis

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

I've always loved the Queens Head but visited at the weekend and enjoyed the experience so much I thought I'd write a review. Always a great atmosphere, fantastic choice of beers and a wide menu. The staff are very attentive and overall just a great pub which offers fantastic food. Highly recommend.

Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens H, Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Hi Keith,

Thank you so much for the great review! It means a lot especially if leaving reviews isn't normally your thing!

I've passed it onto the entire team and they are all thankful.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards

Nathan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

A busy Friday night for a group of ten friends celebrating a Birthday. Of course you have to book as this gets busy. As with most places one of the waitresses was great fun, efficient and always had a smile. Doesn't that just make a difference. Good menu with varied starters from cheese souflette to seafood (costing £6 - £10) and mains including fish and great steaks up to £25. Wine list very competent and good beer. I've now been here a few times and generally like the place. Somehow it needs a little boost with the quality and cooking of food to take it up a notch. Nothing is wrong but nothing sets it out from all the other local gastros. This is a warm and friendly pub. Go try it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vince c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens H, Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Hi Vince,
Thank you for taking the time to give us the good review! It is also much appreciated for the recommendation. I will look into all points you have made to see what we can do to stand out from the crowd!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nathan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Highly recommended,
this place has the touch, menu it's well updated according with the season and the wine selection it is appealing. Staff it's attentive and the general manager, Andreas is knowledgeable and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Razvan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens H, Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Hi Razvan,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are all very glad for your great review it means a lot that all our hard work doesn't go unnoticed! On that note we are changing our A LA Carte menu on the 30th of March so watch this space!

Look forward to seeing you soon,

Nathan
Assistant Manager

and the rest of the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing