We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
211
118
44
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
118
44
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park travel lodge an indian restaurant frankie and bennys choice of restaurants curry house within walking distance breakfast box room was clean family room short drive plenty of parking costa coffee car park comfortable stay free wifi basic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 401 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

the hotel was what you expect from a travel lodge. they will never be 5* and i guess thats the idea they are a cheap budget hotel for a night. the soap and hair shampoo dispensers were round the wrong way and incorrectly marked up so washed my hair with soap.... vending machine was a complete rip off and difficult to use. the breakfast was not great a bowl of cornflakes... next time i will just pop over the road to the coffee shop and get something from in there.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Connector62027941201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Accommodation was very keenly priced, the location was ideally situated, Harvester, Frank and bennys situated right outside. Only issue we had was the kids beds in the family room, brick hard, very narrow and uncomfortable to sleep in, to the extent they pleaded to not stay there again which I had to agree with as through the night I swapped places with my daughter and I would probably have got a better sleep standing up.It’s a shame as well because everything else about hotel was good value

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank calumsibbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our Warrington Gemini Travelodge.

We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible.

We do hope we are given the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge and you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

As always, the Travelodge at Warrington Gemini does not disappoint. Easy to find and with plenty of parking nearby it is in an excellent location. There are plenty of places to eat nearby (our favourite is the nearby Marston's pub The Skymaster). The rooms are always very clean and very comfortable. No frills but an excellent standard of care. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank KentTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over night as we had a day planned in Liverpool.
Stayed in many Travelodges and this is no different. Clean, big room just what is needed. Would recommend as easy access into Liverpool and very quiet and lots of parking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NickyGingell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Generally you know what you are getting with this group and this example did not dissapointing.clean modern rooms that are a good size and all the facilities are up to date.several places to eat in walking distance including an Indian next door .plenty of parking so travelodge remains one of my first stops when away .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews