We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
1
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
0
1
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Avoid this place at all costs. It’s a traveller site!! The website has completely false marketing. How this place is allowed to stay open is beyond me. Does not comply with health and safety (electric shower wires hanging out), electric hook ups with plastic bags covering them. The toilets/shower blocks are disgusting!! Dirty mop buckets left out. We could not use the showers as they were so bad. We paid £30 a night over the phone for our camper and no wonder they take your payment over the phone. The people are friendly but it becomes quickly apparent as you drive in and see the run down caravans, rotten awnings, dog kennels, mess, clutter and sofas everywhere that it is not the place they portray on their website. I don’t want anyone else to get stung like us. I didn’t take many pictures unfortunately, I should have taken more to show the real Holly bank caravan park.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank CharmaineW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Don’t pay over phone , bad site to stay at run down over charged and discusting facilities, drive in and drive out should be closed down , Heath and safety risk , 5* reviews are total crap , money hasn’t been spent total let down for the price charged to stay couldn’t even have a shower due to state and not safe showers , didn’t do number 2 either went to pub instead where clean toilets were

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank robertwensley050182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Very untidy with lots of permanent residents. Sofas outside vans and clutter every where. Not a pleasant stay at all as didn't feel comfortable. Several dogs off lead wondering around and even a residents cat. Struggling to find much favourable to say about this site with the exception of its location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank goldengirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for the neighbourhood festival, yes the site looks different to the pictures in the website (slightly more dated) but the staff and local/permanent residents are so friendly and welcoming making you feel at home from the moment you arrive, the toilets are clean and well maintained and great for a short break would definitely return x

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank sedgy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

This caravan park was nothing like its advertisement on its website, After a 6 hour drive from Scotland we were greeted by a very nice elderly lady who had to go off and
find someone to let us in through a gate that was chained and padlocked. We waited half an hour before a very unhelpful woman just opened the gate and said have whichever pitch you want - we asked her to show us and she did so grudgingly. This was very definitely a residential park / caravan hire/ caravan graveyard. The other residents were delightful and helpful.
We were concerned about the electrics both on site and the showers. Most of the showers did not work. The mans toilet had no lighting. The facilities were fairly clean but very poorly maintained ( rusty, paint peeling showers held on with plastic ties) The site was very poorly maintained, looked a mess, felt intimidating until we actually spoke to some of the people who lived there and it was fine, The children's play area was old and looked unsafe. There were abandoned cars and caravans everywhere - basically this was the most expensive ( and worst campsite) we have stayed on after 3 weeks touring it was a real let down The owners need to sort the safety issues out for the sake of the residents. I would not go there again.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews