We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
81
59
21
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
59
21
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge miller and carter busy road toby carvery stayed here the red lion pub good sized family room local dog travelodge staff room was clean east lancs road windows closed what it says on the tin pub next door would stay again public house main road
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 186 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

A good hotel for a short stay such as ours (longer too perhaps?). The rooms look over the car park rather than the busy main road, although some traffic noise can be heard (not intrusive). Steak house nearby is good for evening meals.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BristolEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Great value for money, very comfy bed! The best bit was that there was a desk fan provided in the room and the window opened (rare in hotels these days) which was very much appreciated as the weather was very hot! Very enjoyable stay, no complaints at all, would recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank slbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights when visiting Warrington for a music festival. About 20 minute drive outside centre of town.

Very good staff and clean hotel. Showers could do with an upgrade though. Staff very helpful when asking about travel details.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank D3583EKchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We took our two large dogs, and were made to feel welcome by warm, friendly staff. No question was too much. We have no hesitations about staying there again. The rooms were an excellent size too. We were told the best places to walk our dogs, and, also, the best places to eat.

Room tip: We chose to sign up for wifi, and the service was excellent. The room temperature was great, despite it being a heatwave, and we all slept well.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelwC1943YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

A very convenient place to stop for an overnight stay on the trip north. The staff were friendly, and the hotel was clean and tidy. Plenty of close by parking and there were places to get some food and drink.

Room tip: Our bed was comfy enough though you could feel the springs. Bedding and towels were clean and the shower worked well.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayroberts192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews