We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy salads followed by killer cakes!”
Review of Ribizli

Ribizli
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Wallingford
Description: Modern Cafe serving patisserie, coffees and teas and healthy lunches. Dog-friendly room upstairs with separate entrance. Fully gluten & plant-based with other special diet options. No artificial colours & flavours!
Restaurant details
Description: Modern Cafe serving patisserie, coffees and teas and healthy lunches. Dog-friendly room upstairs with separate entrance. Fully gluten & plant-based with other special diet options. No artificial colours & flavours!
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

A small salad bar is available with no refined sugar or gluten.
A good selection of GF cakes, some vegan, some refined sugar free. Everything is presented beautifully in a modern and clean stylish little cafe. We stumbled upon this vegan cafe through the Happy Cow app and had a lovely late lunch.
Seating upstairs as well as the ground floor too.
Soon to be dog friendly.

1  Thank TigerandScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 42 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2017

I've visited several times during shopping trips and it's a lovely place to take a break. The owner really is very talented - her gluten free baking is a total delight and the coffee is also excellent. I've yet to try the soup but I'll be back soon. Riblizi is a very welcome addition to Wallingford and I wish them every success.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarshRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timea M, Owner at Ribizli, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you very much for visiting our cafe and for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Timi & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend seeking this place out. Great attention to detail and gorgeous tasting and healthy too.

Thank Ukazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timea M, Owner at Ribizli, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you very much for visiting. We hope to see you again soon. Timi & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The homemade soup on a Saturday lunchtime, served with bread, was delicious, the cakes were superb and show that eating dairy free & gluten free doesn't have to be a penance for anyone new to dietary requirements. The couple running this lovely cafe are very friendly, enthusiastic and pay attention to detail. I wish them great success. If I lived in Wallingford I would be there all the time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ceebee509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timea M, Owner at Ribizli, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you very much for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon. Timi & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Lovely coffee and nice small selection of vegan cakes. Very relaxed atmosphere and lovely couple who run this cafe.
Its perfect as a pit stop on the way to visiting island farm donkey sanctuary, will visit again next time I'm in Wallingford and you can't even tell the treats are gluten free

Thank PoppyFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timea M, Owner at Ribizli, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Awww! Thank you very much! Thanks so much for mentioning Island Farm Donkey Sanctuary too! We are volunteers and supporters of the donkeys and you can always pop in and ask us about them... We love talking about cakes & donkeys :-)
Timi & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ribizli also viewed

 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Ribizli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing