We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
A4DJL
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Comfortable and Convenient Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I was looking for a comfortable hotel close to friends in the village of Newick and this fitted the bill well
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$285
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$242
2.8 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$148
C$133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Hotels.com
    C$133
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
3.9 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$490
C$376
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$443
  • Hotels.com
    C$443
  • Priceline
    C$376
5.2 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$224
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
5.9 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
19.9 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
C$86
  • Expedia.com
    C$86
  • Hotels.com
    C$86
  • Agoda.com
    C$86
0.9 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Griffin Inn
C$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$192
  • Agoda.com
    C$192
  • Vio.com
    C$192
3.0 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
  • eDreams
    C$177
  • Vio.com
    C$177
7.1 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard at the back of the Bull on the Green
C$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
  • Agoda.com
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
4.6 km from Premier Inn Uckfield hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Uckfield
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
188
32
12
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
188
32
12
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meals offered building site next door excellent hotel and staff morning staff base for visiting great hotel quiet room overnight stop blackout curtains comfortable night elderly parents main road air con piping hot brilliant stay wet room wedding party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 248 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2024

As always with a Premier Inn, the room was a good size and overall the hotel was comfortable and clean.

We had a warm and friendly greeting on arrival and all interactions with staff were very friendly and pleasant. However, I did feel the staff sometimes looked a bit stretched covering multiple roles at the same time (e.g. bar, reception and greeting guests for meals.)

The breakfast buffet was varied and well presented. However, the not so 'hot' selection which looked lovely was below lukewarm. I did raise this and I hope it a better experience for future travellers. Also, if you want vegetarian or vegan sausage and bacon options you will need to ask for them to be cooked, or perhaps pre-ordered but we weren't advised.

If you are veggie/vegan check out the evening meal menu in advance as I found it quite limited.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JennMul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2024

Great service and a very clean and well maintained hotel. With excellent facilities and comfy beds for a great nights sleep

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2024

I stay in Premier Inn hotels because they are consistent, reliable and sensibly priced. £51 for a Sunday night prior to a day's photography at the Bluebell railway seemed a good price for a clean, good sized room with a bath, good free wi-fi, a desk to work at and a comfortable bed. The welcome at reception could have been a bit more personal and warmer, but everyhting else was OK. I did not eat at the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2024

We had been informed that we could check in early for a small fee, however there was nobody at reception when we arrived, so could not leave our luggage there. We arrived at 12.30 and needed to attend a wedding at 1.45. There were no facilities for a cup of coffee etc. When we returned at 10.pm we could check in . The room was clean, however we had been expecting a super king sized bed. My husband is a very figity sleeper, so I ended up on the sofa bed, fully clothed as there were no covers for this bed. I hardly slept.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tired410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2024 via mobile

Very poor customer service from a Restaurant manager Sunday morning. Wasn’t staying at the hotel, but wanted to have a breakfast in the restaurant( which we have done so many times in different locations including Uckfield). Hotel was busy, which is understandable. But at the time of arrival there were lots of empty tables. Got turned away despite telling we have travelled for half an hour to get here. What made the whole experience even worst was a restaurant’s managers comment that “we don’t advertise on our website for customers from outside (customers that are not staying in the hotel) to visit our restaurant for breakfast”. It made us feel unwanted and unwelcome.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax61600903069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews