We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
324
13
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
13
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv garden room dressing room attention to detail town centre coffee machine the perfect host b and b breakfast room visit tavistock comfortable bed little gem second to none rain shower high standard stayed here for nights great shower
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

This is a comfortable and superbly efficient B & B. Our room was exactly as it was described on the website – very compact but with a comfortable bed. If you like gadgets – an iPad, a coffee machine, a gizmo for switching on the lights – you will feel very much at home. Breakfast was cooked to perfection, and there was plenty of choice. Parking is fine, with clearly marked bays. Shops and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. I recommend this B & B for an overnight stay without hesitation. If you intend to stay for more that one night, you may like to choose one of the larger rooms.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We have just had a lovely 2 night stay at The Rockmount where the attention to detail in our room was brilliant, with everything thought of, from the IPad to the wonderfully comfortable bed.

The cooked breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day, but the real star of the show was our host Tony, who was very friendly and so attentive. Simply a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

This B & B is very well appointed. The room that we stayed in, number two, was spacious with a well appointed bathroom and a separate small dressing room. There is a large HD tv and Apple TV is also provided. It,s only a short walk from the centre of Tavistock.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nitramh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Love this place , spotless high spec rooms, nothing is too much trouble from the owner. I have stayed here in the past and it never ceases to improve with the small touches fresh plants , slippers dressing gowns. Breakfast was fab and a lovely start ti my busy day . See you soon T

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank waynesZ7360TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

I was booked into the Rockmount by my new employers for a weeks training in the region. The en-suite room I stayed in was truly immaculately presented ( room 1 ) with nice dual aspect windows overlooking the town, the owner was extremely polite, courteous, & considerate. The dining area is a lovely conservatory type area overlooking the garden & the Rockmount is very conveniently located only two minutes walk from the town centres facilities, yet tucked away on a quiet road, I would highly recommend to anyone - either for business trips or for a holiday away.

Room tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are both dual aspect.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews