We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
South facing balcony South Facing Balcony with Countryside Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
South facing balcony
South Facing Balcony with Countryside Views
Luxury outdoor seating
Spacious living room with far reaching countryside views
open plan living room/ dining area
Fully equipped spacious kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob
Master bedroom leading to ensuite bathroom
Ensuite shower room adjacent to the Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with full size Single Beds
Bathroom with shower over the bath
Approach Road to Cedar Lodge Park
Sunset Views from Brentor Church minutes away
Historic Brentor Church
Another stunning view from Brentor
Tavistock Bedford Square
Tavistock Pannier Market area. Fantastic place to shop or enjoy a coffee!
Burrator Reservoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovetrave...
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fabulous lodge. Pristine and well equipped. Owners couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely visit again and recommend to others. Some fabulous gastro pubs nearby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and airy
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susi P
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and memorable holiday in Idyllic setting”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Lodge on three occasions now and have always had a fabulous holiday. It really has a home from home feel and they have thought of everything. We were especially impressed with dog bones for our delighted Labrador, homemade scones on arrival, with lots of up to date DVD's and games which kept the children entertained in the evenings. Overall our holiday's have been memorable one's and we look forward to returning for two weeks this summer. We have recommended the lodge to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSANNE D
Langham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a fantastic place to stay. Very quite and great scenery. The Lodge is out of this world everything you could wish for and more besides. We will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlunK9
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than home from home!”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I stayed at 7 Cedar Park Lodge, for 3 nights, in November this year. Although the owners’ website led us to expect a bright and well presented lodge we were not prepared for just how well presented this lodge actually is. It is large and airy with extremely comfortable beds and sofas.
The walls are decorated with excellent photographs and limited edition prints by local artists. Whilst the Lodge is ‘Dog Friendly’ (we took our Labrador and Spaniel with us) the standard of cleanliness was superb and there was nothing to suggest that any dogs had visited before ours, although I knew from speaking to the owner that that was not the case. The Lodge is ideally situated for exploring Dartmoor. The charming town of Tavistock is just a few minutes drive away and despite the well appointed kitchen, at the Lodge, I can recommend the Eastgate Café, in Tavistock, for breakfast.
The only low point of our visit was that we had to leave! We will be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location.
Liked least: The occasional car driving past the Lodges.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley p
1 review
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful lodge, very quiet surroundings, would definitely stay again, home from home, thank you again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraLo...
1 review
“Idyllic location all the comforts of home”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here 3 times now. Clean comfy and quiet. Lots of kitchen equipment for self catering, lovely artwork and nic-naks, comfortable and very affordable. Lovely to listen to bird song in the mornings. Delightful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satified1...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Views from the Decking are to die for and the inside of the Lodge is equal to the View. I have no hesitation in recommending this Lodge to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing