We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
105
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hosts warm welcome feel so welcome stayed two nights full english large room pot of tea comfortable bed robin accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Brookfield House is a lovely Georgian building which has spacious rooms with comfortable beds and is short walking distance from Ross on Wye. Robin greeted us warmly and made us a cup of tea which was served in the elegant guests' lounge. Robin is a delightful host with a wicked sense of humour who made us feel immediately at home. Kaye, whom we met later, is also friendly and welcoming. Robin arranged for us to have dinner at a local restaurant where the food was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. Thank you, Robin. Breakfasts at Brookfield House are superb and are freshly cooked using locally sourced produce. Many thanks Kay and Robin for making our stay such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

The welcome was warm, the room spacious and the breakfast great. We really liked this B&B. We stayed two nights and visited Hereford. Kaye gave us good advice for dinner in a local restaurant and even made the booking for us.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edith-ernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

A very warm and welcoming greeting from Robin and Kate, excellent home made cake on arrival, nothing was too much trouble for this couple and they also booked a very nice restaurant for us prior to our arrival. The B&B is lovely with big rooms. The en suit was a little tired albeit roomy and could do with updating

Room Tip: Room 2 has a massive French style bed, really comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Kaye and Robin run an excelent establishment. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were made to feel at home as soon as we walked through the door. The food is of very good quality and is locally sourced.The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with everything you need. Very good value for money, so good that we are going back next year. Jackie & John

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay at Brookfield House. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and offered a cup of tea and cake before we even got to our room. Robin and Kaye are excellent hosts and also lovely people. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is really good and served in a spacious dining room. I could go on, but the only way to experience this lovely B&B is to go yourself !

Room Tip: only 3 rooms, all nice
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews