We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bridge House(Ross-on-Wye)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Old Court House(Ross-on-Wye)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Lodge(Symonds Yat)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Inn On The Wye(Ross-on-Wye)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Achilty Guest House B&B(Ross-on-Wye)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
257
164
26
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
164
26
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centre hotelcar parkold buildinghigh streetcreaky floorboardslots of characterlovely hotelmodern bathroomtop floorgreat showerenjoyed our staymobility problemssuperior roomstayed one nightfirst floorexcellent foodevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 459 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The hotel is in the middle of the town with a free car park and within easy reach of a lovely riverside walk. The rooms were clean and comfortable (the climb up the winding stairs to the second floor had a lighthouse feel about it and might be a challenge for some) The staff were pleasant and helpful but what sets this pub/hotel apart is the food. Definitely a cut above pub grub. The evening meal took a while to come but it was worth the wait and I put it down to 4 different meals being properly prepared. There was a good breakfast choice which came with freshly made bread toasted.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff and terrific food. Especially appreciated the breakfast included with the room. In a lovely town with interesting shops and pleasant views. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room fine for 2 people but a little tight with large suitcases. Beautiful bathroom.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dadville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The entire staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to us. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is old, but that is part of the charm of this place. Centrally located in Ross-on-Wye. We would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The King's Head Hotel is a convenient base to explore the Wye Valley and benefits from having free private parking (the entrance through a narrow arch is a bit tight in a large car). I had booked a superior double room and we were given room 11. The carpet was stained, the bathroom looked tired an the toilet seat was discoloured. We asked to be moved to another room and were given 15 on the top floor. This had the sense of being lighter, airier and, most importantly, cleaner. The bathroom had obviously been refurbished, unlike the first room

Being an old building, the stairs to the top were winding and uneven. There is no lift so beware if your mobility is limited.

On the positive side, the staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful and the service was good. We ate in the restaurant one evening - a very pleasant experience with good food, well presented. The breakfast was also excellent. Would I stay again? If I could be sure that the room would be more like 15 than 11 then yes

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

What a little gem of a pub/restaurant/hotel this is! You get the old world surround with beams, not level staircases, creaking floorboards combined with excellent levels of hot water, comfortable beds and good WiFi.

Great atmosphere with friendly locals in the bar and excellent service all round through the dinner, bed and breakfast. Good food and wide range of beers and wine.

Would happily stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AndyPilling04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews