We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Lodge(Symonds Yat)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Bridge House(Ross-on-Wye)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The Wye(Ross-on-Wye)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Benhall Farm(Ross-on-Wye)
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achilty Guest House B&B(Ross-on-Wye)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
299
137
66
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
137
66
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden partybutterfly farmbar foodfour posterconverted barnwye valleyself cateringbar areafunction roomsteak and ale piethis lovely hotellasagnalong weekendsunday lunchlovely gardenbeautiful buildingpudding
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 582 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and so pleased I chose this lovely hotel.
Staff were so helpful and friendly, special mention to Lisa, who went out of her
way to print us directions to the spa we were visiting, and looked after us in the dining room. All the staff were a pleasure to speak to. The food was outstanding, from lunch
in the bar to dinner in the dining room, with a fab breakfast as well.
Room was spacious and clean, and the gardens lovely.
Great location, opposite the butterfly zoo & maze, Would highly recommend this hotel if you want a warm & welcoming place to stay with great service,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littledebs2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We stayed for a long weekend in the area and it was a great base for us. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and the four poster bed room was full of character. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Went for a wedding that was being held at the hotel so stayed for the weekend. Lovely hotel and very clean. My only bugbear was that there was no full length mirror in the room, which would have been idea. Breakfast was part self service and part ordered. Food always came quickly and hot. The room was quirky with a beautiful view but strangely squeaky floorboards (which you might expect from a property of this age but a little disconcerting. Great character hotel with a lovely aura

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

we lived near here until moving,a year ago and used to eat here a lot and always take our visitors here. Standards have dropped in that year apparently. We paid nearly £30 for two drinks and a fish and chips. One fish wasn't cooked inside and the other just so. They offered to replace the fish and they replaced it with a tiny portion ~ but properly cooked. Both meals had chips that looked like the bin-ends and were hardly edible. The salad was coated in too much balsamic. We left more than we eat. I gave the young bar-girl some friendly feedback. We won't be back. I always used to pay in advance for meals here - my advice is to eat first then pay after. Very very disappointed. very poor value for money tonight.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurencem0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner as we were staying near by. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of options on the menu so it was really family friendly, kids choices, ect. We sat outside because we had our toddler and didn't want to disturb the diners inside which wasn't a problem because they had Really nice gardens and a little play area. The food was good and we liked that they had some unusual sauces in the bar area that you could help yourself to. Nice touch :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank foodeater111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews