We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think of giving these people your credit card number.”
Review of YHA Wye Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA Wye Valley
Certificate of Excellence
US
1 review
“Don't even think of giving these people your credit card number.”
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Welsh Bicknor's refund policy is, basically, no refunds. They supposedly have a procedure where you jump through hoops to beg them for a partial refund of your money, but good luck getting ANYTHING at all that you paid refunded to you.

Oh, and if you book by phone or email, don't expect them to tell you about this. No, instead it is buried on their website.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank cm1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHAWyeValley, Manager at YHA Wye Valley, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
Thank you for your review,

To confirm YHA takes customer data seriously and has a robust system in place to ensure our customers data is handled securely.

whilst refunds cannot be processed at the hostel, Families and Individuals can claim 90% of a booking back if they give 24 or more hours notice of cancellation. Refunds are dealt with by our Head Office and are processed within 30 days of receipt of a refund claim form.

Kind Regards

YHA Wye Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
6
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ross-on-Wye
6.5 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,112 reviews
6.3 km away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
469 reviews
3.9 km away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Paddocks Hotel
The Paddocks Hotel
#10 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
127 reviews
1.7 km away
The Inn On The Wye
The Inn On The Wye
#18 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
381 reviews
7.2 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 10 in Coleford
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Wye Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Wye Valley

Property: YHA Wye Valley
Address: | Goodrich village, Ross-on-Wye, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — YHA Wye Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your YHA Wye Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing