We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howarth House
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
373
76
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
76
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomlaura ashleybeautiful place to stayboutique hoteldressing roomlovely loungecomfortable bedgreat night's sleepbreakfast was delicioussingle roomfull englishfeel very welcomevisiting lythamground floorone night stayhigh standardhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 476 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just returned from a two night stay at the Howarth House. We were welcomed by extremely friendly and helpful staff, one lady insisted on carrying the case upstairs. The room was clean and warm and appealing. The room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 10 with the usual options, and is served fresh and hot. Well worth a visit as it is situated a very short walk from all of St Annes amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

thankyou so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2011

booked a room at short notice (stayed 19th October for 1 night) and was pleasantly suprised as the price of a room (and breakfast) doesn't relate. I was welcomed by friendly staff, and shown to a beautifully decorated (and clean!) room, with an equally clean bathroom.

I enjoyed a substantial breakfast (with a number options) in the morning - with flexible timing to suit - something i've fallen foul of at other hotels (B&B's) in Blackpool - it was nice to not have to miss out on breakfast because of leaving early.

With a number of parking spaces at the front of the hotel, without an additional charge -
Shops, pubs and restaurants are all within easy walking distance - this will be my hotel of choice when staying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

thankyou so much for your lovely review and we do hope you will stay with us again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Booked two rooms at the Howarth House during a family visit to Blackpool and were not disappointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were both tastefully decorated and most importantly, immaculate. The breakfast menu had a great selection with something for everyone. The hotel is situated in a quiet location close to the beach and only a few minutes drive from the centre of Blackpool. Perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

thankyou so much for your lovely review and we do hope you will stay with us again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is the third year we, as a family with small children (6mths & 6years), have chosen to stay at Howarth House and we can't fault it. Rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and comfortable. We stay in Room 1, around the back of the building, and we requested a 'put-up' bed & travel cot for the children. Nothing is too much trouble. The owners & staff are friendly and helpful. We find this hotel perfect to visit the bright lights of Blackpool, without having to stay within the hustle & bustle, and will definately return in years to come. Would thoroughly recommend and already have to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44DawnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

thankyou so much for your review and we do hope you will stay with us again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

On my travels I have stayed at a number of "boutique" hotels, but none have matched Howarth House in Lytham. From the friendly welcome through to the beautifully decorated rooms, crisp white bedlinen and good quality towels, the spotless bathroom and a breakfast that is quick, efficient and of a very high standard (try the fruit platter - fresh and ripe every time!). I have probably stayed at this hotel on around 18 occassions and have never ever had a bad stay, a dirty room, anything but friendliness and immaculate bathroom and bedrooom. Think the writer of the poor review needs to check his spelling (and facts - the "Fernlea" - no longer called this! - has a much poorer standard of cleanliness and quality).

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated differently (and with real quality and quirkiness!). Single rooms are cosy but have everything you need - doubles vary in size. Higher rooms (steep stairs) are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnAbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

thankyou so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews