We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of The Gaydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Gaydon Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Have just returned after a two night at the Gaydon Hotel. Have stayed here many years ago but is much improved since Sue and John took over.We had a loverly room with a large en suite bathroom. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast nicely cooked and with "propper coffee".Very friendly owners who went out of their way to make our stay perfect

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamwitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

Went for a weekend to visist friends, so had a rough idea of the area. Hotel is ideally situated near the beach, pier & central shopping area. Quiet location. Lovely room, great breakfast, friendly owners, lots of extras ( lounge, games, sun room, bar). Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Middletonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Lovely small hotel run by Sue & Jon, a very friendly couple. When we arrived they were waiting to greet us & immediately showed us to our room - the twin bedded one in the photos. This room, on the front of the house is cleanly decorated in pastel shades & everything was immaculate & warm including the en suite shower room.
Sue asked us at what time we wanted our evening meal.....you would not have got that choice in a larger hotel ! & we decided 6:30pm would be ideal. After a good walk along the seafront, we returned for our dinner, which was beautifully cooked & plentiful. Breakfasts were equally as good & service by them both very efficient, but so friendly.
Although we had a tv in our room, we also sat in the cosy guest lounge - very comfortable with a large screen tv, but also books & various games for all age groups.
My husband & I only stayed 2 nights DBB as we were returning home from Scotland, but would gladly return to the "Gaydon" for a longer stay. The cost of our 2 day break - a very resonable £130

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fairyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flopsy-bunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
954 reviews
0.1 km away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
452 reviews
0.5 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
932 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sea Croft Hotel
The Sea Croft Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
54 reviews
0.0 km away
Ad Astra Guesthouse
Ad Astra Guesthouse
#7 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaydon Hotel

Address: 33 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $66 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small yet perfectly formed this family run guest house is situated just 100 yards from the beach of St Anne's. If visiting for pleasure or business every guest is important to us and we try to cater for every need, with free Wi Fi and all modern facilities. The ideal base to enjoy the four championship golf courses within a two mile radius with Royal Lytham a short walk away. Good transport links into Blackpool and the surrounding area. Close to BAE systems with long term special rates & we can offer a room only basis if required. Sorry, no dogs allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Gaydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gaydon Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing