We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grafton Gardens

Grafton Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grafton Gardens
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Grafton Gardens
Lounge
Dining area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Rear garden
View onto open fields
Nearest beach at Milford-on-Sea
The cobbles on the Quay at Lymington
Lymington harbour
New Forest ponies roam free
View of the Needles
Take a trip by ferry to the Isle of Wight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela O
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here in Jul 15 for 4 nights. The house is well equipped with everything you could possibly need along with plenty of information available. A great place to stay in a beautiful part of the country. Prompt informative response from proprietor also. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillyGlou...
gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable home in peaceful location.”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This rental property is in a peaceful location. The small enclosed garden has a woodland at the back with fields beyond and in the distance from the upstairs windows the Isle of Wight is visible. The furnishings are comfortable and thought has been put into coordinating colours. There are some really nice bits of furniture which go beyond what would normally be found in a holiday let. The kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the proximity to Keyhaven (lovely marshland with wonderful birds to see) and walked there from the property. The Chequers Inn was excellent value and quality and welcoming to dogs having a beautiful beer garden and inner open air courtyard. We visited Mudeford and went on the little ferry across to the island. Lymington and Highcliffe are both worth a visit too. As two other reviews mentioned there is no door on the kitchen to hall which meant securing dogs out in the garden or into the lounge when we were packing and unpacking. Other then that small gripe this is a very homely, spacious and well placed house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of kitchen door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
I am pleased that the location suited you,and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you may visit again on day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSer13
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The location of Stella's Grafton Gardens is quiet without feeling isolated. There are some small shops and amenities within 5 min walk, and the nearest beach is about 15 min drive. The house itself is lovely: spacious, tasteful decorated, equipped with absolutely everything and extremely clean. The beautiful cosy garden is private and feels directly connected to the nature around. All in all, a very pleasant stay and exactly what we hoped it to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottre
1 review
“Clean, well located, child friendly holiday house”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was clean and tidy. It had most things we needed and it was a pleasant 20 minute walk into the centre of Lymington so we didn't have to worry about parking on market day.
It's also not far from Milford on sea by car and there are small shops (including a great fish and chip shop) a short walk away from the house.
My toddler enjoyed the bunk beds and we appreciated the space and size of the house. Excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and it suited your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy161
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation. Provided everything we needed.”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The accommodation was warm and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Views of the Isle of Wight from the upstairs window and we saw deer in the field behind the house. Lots of space for us all and a good base to explore the forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright and comfortable sitting room/dining room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and it suited your requirements. It is so lovely to see the deer so near and glad you were able to see them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable & perfectly situated”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

With my youngest daughters 2nd birthday during our stay we wanted to be near Peppa Pig World but also have options for the rest of our stay. We got to Peppa Pig World with ease & had a fantastic day. The next day we enjoyed a peaceful walk through the New Forest & visited the Marina. The house was very comfortable & equipped with everything we needed including a stair gate. Local amenities were very useful in making our stay relaxed, especially the fish & chip shop after a long day out & about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living room/diner
Liked least: No dishwasher & cobwebs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane272
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really homely and spacious rental house”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

There were six of us in total, including two very young children and two grandparents, and the house was perfect for all our needs.
The bedrooms were all very generous in size. Downstairs was spacious. Parking was no problem with three cars, there was even the use of a garage if necessary.
The shower was very big with excellent water pressure.
It was a very comfortable, clean house, with lovely beds and sumptuous duvets.
The landlady was fantastic, she replied to emails and text within the hour every time and returned the deposit promptly.
All the other positive reviews were spot on, I'd stay there again, happily!
Great location for us, close to the seaside, New Forest, parks, swimming pool, Bournemouth etc. with shops and take aways within a short walk .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan lay out of lounge-diner
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable visit. Thank you for taking time to place a review, I am glad that it suited your requirements. It would be great to have you visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing