We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Jane...
1 review
“Luxury”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this week off as a last minute get away, we were impresssed by the photos and even more impressed when we actually arrived.
Rachel and Peter are fantastics hosts and have provided a home from home retreat.
All your needs have been catered for without exception, we love Lymington and being a very short walk from the centre with all the pubs and restaurants is great.
We will certainly be returning to the Loft again.
Thank you for a great stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of property, hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceVie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loft Living”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I was very lucky to find The Loft had a vacancy for the exact period we needed - but I couldn't have done better. The Loft is new: newly furnished, decorated and equipped and it shows. It's beautifully quiet although the main street is only a couple of minutes away. The owners are on site and very friendly and helpful. I hesitate to rate it too highly as it might be full again the next time we visit Lymington!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Lovely guests, and so tidy! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBir...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We took our two year old twins to stay with Rachel and Peter and had a lovely time. The accommodation is really comfortable in a beautiful walled garden and we had some delicious produce from the garden. It is located in a quiet residential area a short stroll from Lymington High Street. Comfy beds, soft towels a coffee machine, toys for the twins and every creature comfort you might need from lovely hosts (and Stitch the dog) who made us very welcome. We will definitely be back. Couldn't recommend the Loft highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
Knebworth
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation and lovely hosts”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Loft is a wonderful place to stay, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. It is located only a few minutes walk from Lymington high street, with its shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.
Rachel and Peter are excellent hosts. Discrete, but always willing to assist, should the need arise.
Thoroughly recommended-would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard and size of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean A
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Loft is an excellent place for a peaceful stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Every thing was superb from the welcome we received,the accommodation was everything one could wish for,beautiful gardens,and the general peace of the place,a completely relaxing holiday,whilst being only minutes walk away from shops and restaurants ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience of the property
Liked least: There was nothing either of us disliked about The Loft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz9371
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed 3 nights at this quiet Loft accommodation with peaceful sunny views across the superb garden. Recently renovated and refurbished, it is spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The kitchen has everything including dishwasher, also modern laundry adjacent to downstairs lobby.
Its a 5 mins leisurely stroll to town high street, so forget car park hassles. The walled garden is a dedicated generation of nurturing so allow time to relax and enjoy it. We'd love to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Loft, a cut above the rest !”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

'The Loft' is a charming and well positioned apartment close to the enchanting town centre of Lymington, in Hampshire. The owners have created something special with this apartment, above a former stable wing attached to the owners property. It is beautifully decorated and well equipped throughout every room. Quality is evident in the owners choice of linen, towels and kitchen utensils, everything looks and feels right, in this excellent holiday letting.
The garden is also to be admired and adds to the charm of the property, giving a rural feel just a short 5 minute walk from the High Street, which entertains a busy street market on Saturdays. We parked our car on the owners large drive way on the Friday evening of the May Bank Holiday weekend and did not use it again until our return home on the Monday. Everything is in walking distance, the town has numerous independent shops,cafes, tearooms, pubs, restaurants and the railway station is just a 15 minute walk away. 1 stop from the Isle of Wight ferry terminal to Yarmouth.
The owners hospitality was brilliant, we were made to feel most welcome and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing