We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exoensive and poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Exoensive and poor”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Tired rooms, mine smelt of stale cigarette smoke, terribly tired room in need of a refurb, the TV was very old and a CRT, nowhere near enough mains sockets, broken bed and toilet flush. The breakfast was awful and not a buffet. I stayed in a premier in Conwy the day prior and it was so much better and more modern. I will not be staying here again

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TopLoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    270
    97
    25
    9
See reviews for
280
294
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

from arrival to departure could not have been more pleased.very helpful friendly staff both in hotel and bar/restaurant,even though ot was very busy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Typical of all and any Premier Inn i've stayed at, excellent clean and comfortable rooms with a good bed, excellent facilities such as a bath as well as a shower, with nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtomicAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

friendly,good service could do with a better tv old type 4;3 Screen .the restaurant where busy on the weekend we were there but still had good srevice and with a smile

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Room far exceeded expectations, immaculate decor and cleanliness

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I've stayed in a lot of Premier Inns, but this one was a bit tired and needs a refresh.
Main bad points: 14" CRT 4:3 TV in the room, broken soap dispenser.
Main good points: for the most part a standard reliable premier inn experience.

Foxburrow restaurant had great services, dinner was good, breakfast chaotic as they seemed to be understaffed and things were always in a state of being empty and would be filled up in 5 mins.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaijinnumber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just stayed one night Friday 27th April. Very pleasantly surprised at the development of the hotel with enhancements to the hotel, the entrance having changed sides but clearly directed. Much more user friendly. Very smart reception area and the automatic doors were a godsend when dragging baggage.Reception staff very helpful as usual. We stayed in the older part of the building which had been redecorated, very clean and tidy. The new build part looked exceptionally smart. Beefeater Steak House next door very convenient for a drink and meal. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning again in the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the car park quieter and further from the main road but having said that we were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raya5313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.4 km away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
3.5 km away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
4.0 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
396 reviews
3.0 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
465 reviews
12.4 km away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing