We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Hotel(Lockerbie)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhead Hotel(Lockerbie)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water(Lockerbie)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hightae Inn(Lockerbie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blacket House(Lockerbie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
21
13
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
21
13
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold coaching innhuge portionswarm welcomestaff were lovelygreat foodjohnlandlordscotlandstopover
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed here by default due to car issues on our way to the Lake District. John the owner was so helpful. A great personality. We had an excellent meal and a good nights sleep. Breakfast could not be faulted. When we could not contact a taxi to pick up our car in the morning John arranged for a staff member to do the honours at no charge! The Hotel has an olde world charm. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJChristmasIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stopped here on our way back down south from Scotland. All the staff were really friendly & helpful, we had a lovely meal in the evening ( huge portions) & a great breakfast to set us up for the journey home. The room itself was very comfortable & the bathroom was massive with separate shower cubicle & bath. All in all great stay & would be more than happy to return. This is an old coaching inn with an olde worlde charm so please don't come here expecting bright modern rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DutchDumplingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We called for an evening meal.Service was very slow.When the food did arrive it was overcooked .The fish in particular was awful-the worst we can ever recall.The hotel apologised and refunded the cost of one of the meals which had been left.The evening was spoiled and I would not eat there again.Cheap but not very cheerful.

Room Tip: Did not stay at the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laticslad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Five of us stayed at the Kings Arms for 3 nights on a fishing trip. Not many fish caught, but the hotel was very hospitable - a real charmer. Staff were friendly and, I am delighted to add, the landlord John agreed to get in a barrel of local beer during our stay - quite extraordinary service that in my experience has never been surpassed (the beer was tip-top too). We had many good meals and nights at the bar. The hotel has thankfully kept it's old wood panelled walls, carpets, and other features - unlike so many hotels in small towns that have "updated" thenselves, often several times, and always losing atmosphere to become boring and standardised. Thankfully the Kings Arms is still a proper small-town hotel with a big personality.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TieOnTheFeedbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Good food, great portions. Nice open fire and comfy cosy decor. The staff were fast, efficient and friendly.
The rooms are a bit dated but clean and spacious.
Handy place to go if travelling through and need a break.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews