We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhead Hotel(Lockerbie)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Lockerbie)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hightae Inn(Lockerbie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blacket House(Lockerbie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
120
41
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
41
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorlarge bay windowworked tirelesslyno liftdumfries gallowaycaravan parktea coffee making facilitiesbeautiful housecould not have been more helpfulscottish breakfastevening meal was excellentboth morningscomfortable hotelvery comfortable staysunday lunchnight stayroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Easy to find just off the motorway, therefore some road noise if you sleep with the window open. Plenty of parking space. Grassed area with table and seats to the front. Small shower room in the room we were allocated. Friends have said upgraded rooms are better. Dinner and breakfast OK.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This establishment was a fantastic base for our travels for our Honeymoon, we were met by the very friendly Ian who worked tirelessly throughout our evenings. We then met Nigel for the mornings who owns the hotel and he was also fantastic. The food was well cooked, priced and very tasty. The room was amazing with plenty of space and views (room 2). I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Great small hotel. Stayed here for one night as a road trip, and as it's an out of the way hotel you'll need a car to access it. Breakfast was great. There's no lift/elevator and all rooms were upstairs. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very quiet and peaceful rural location in the countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

What a Great choice we made in choosing The Cressfield Hotel.
Lovely location with well maintained grounds .
A Both had a Very relaxing stay with a Comfortable room with great views over a Holiday Caravan park to the fields and hills beyond.
Food was Brilliant as were the Staff and the Owner was so friendly and obliging.
Yes we would certainly recommend a relaxing stay here

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely greeting when we arrived. The room, the breakfast & dinner were very good quality. The surroundings were perfect for a relaxed stay in The Borders. Staff were very pleasant. Excellent quality traditional hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews