We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Our second time here, slightly aged infrastructure in a great location, good to here that there is a refurb due early next year. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the downstairs rooms open onto the carpark so you can park right by your door like an American motel. Across the car park is a standard Brewers Fayre and across the road is a petrol station, small Esso Shop and a McDonalds. Your can wlak in either direction along the canal which has been filled-in in the Halifax direction, 45 minute walk into the City Centre. PI need to stop charging for decent WiFi like most of the competition.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear GandC_UK

Thanks for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass these on to the team & we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Lovely location but this Premier Inn is tired and in need of updating. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor with dirty cups and bathroom smelt of urine. Meal at the attached pub was good value and food was nice, but due to rooms being unclean, wouldn't use this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ColinAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear ColinAnn, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass your comments on to the house keeping department regarding cleanliness & carry out any re-training where needed. We are due to be refurbished early next year, so that will make this Premier Inn more modern & fresh. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Abbyrooks123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank rosieb2808
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Located just a few miles from Halifax and close to the M62 - ideal if you have a car but difficult to get to if relying on public transport. The hotel has plenty of parking available. Check-in was done swiftly and the member of staff very courteous and helpful. We needed a taxi and the member of staff at reception called a local taxi firm for us. Very Friendly.

The room was very clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities available. There is heating in the room but no air-conditioning and the window opens out into the valley with the main road, so traffic noise can be heard. Amenities in the room included a hair-dryer along with shampoo and shower gel. The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows to choose from along with a duvet and a sheet to help ensure a good night's sleep.

I was torn between rating the hotel average or very good. I wanted average because the lack of air con means the room gets quite hot and we wanted the windows open, but that let in road noise and people outside talking and smoking in the car park. But, due to the staff I've given this very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank alittleotter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
2.2 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
6.4 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
238 reviews
2.2 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
398 reviews
2.5 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing