We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
176
123
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
123
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayretow pathmotel stylecanal basinmain roadbusy roadcar parkthe publovely locationsowerby bridgecomfortable bedconvenient locationfamily roomthe ground floorstayed here for one nightnight's sleepan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 350 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Lovely location but this Premier Inn is tired and in need of updating. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor with dirty cups and bathroom smelt of urine. Meal at the attached pub was good value and food was nice, but due to rooms being unclean, wouldn't use this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ColinAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear ColinAnn, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass your comments on to the house keeping department regarding cleanliness & carry out any re-training where needed. We are due to be refurbished early next year, so that will make this Premier Inn more modern & fresh. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Located just a few miles from Halifax and close to the M62 - ideal if you have a car but difficult to get to if relying on public transport. The hotel has plenty of parking available. Check-in was done swiftly and the member of staff very courteous and helpful. We needed a taxi and the member of staff at reception called a local taxi firm for us. Very Friendly.

The room was very clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities available. There is heating in the room but no air-conditioning and the window opens out into the valley with the main road, so traffic noise can be heard. Amenities in the room included a hair-dryer along with shampoo and shower gel. The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows to choose from along with a duvet and a sheet to help ensure a good night's sleep.

I was torn between rating the hotel average or very good. I wanted average because the lack of air con means the room gets quite hot and we wanted the windows open, but that let in road noise and people outside talking and smoking in the car park. But, due to the staff I've given this very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews