We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (338)
    Filter reviews
    338 results
    Traveller rating
    171
    119
    28
    11
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    171
    119
    28
    11
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbrewers fayretow pathmotel stylecanal basinhypnos bedbusy roadcar parkmain roadattached pubgood nights sleepstaff on receptionsowerby bridgeconvenient locationfamily roomnice staynight's sleeppleasant staff
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 338 reviews
    Reviewed December 22, 2017

    My partner and I have just come back home after staying here at The Premier Inn for 5days, we both found it very pleasant indeed, the room was clean the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was also clean and the shower was brilliant, I understand that they are having it refurbished sometime next year, I do however think that it is in need of it, as you can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear so the saying goes, but we will most defiantly stay here again.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Maureen W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed December 10, 2017

    Our second time here, slightly aged infrastructure in a great location, good to here that there is a refurb due early next year. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the downstairs rooms open onto the carpark so you can park right by your door like an American motel. Across the car park is a standard Brewers Fayre and across the road is a petrol station, small Esso Shop and a McDonalds. Your can wlak in either direction along the canal which has been filled-in in the Halifax direction, 45 minute walk into the City Centre. PI need to stop charging for decent WiFi like most of the competition.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GandC_UK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

    Dear GandC_UK

    Thanks for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass these on to the team & we hope to see you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed December 3, 2017

    Lovely location but this Premier Inn is tired and in need of updating. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor with dirty cups and bathroom smelt of urine. Meal at the attached pub was good value and food was nice, but due to rooms being unclean, wouldn't use this one again.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank ColinAnn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

    Dear ColinAnn, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass your comments on to the house keeping department regarding cleanliness & carry out any re-training where needed. We are due to be refurbished early next year, so that will make this Premier Inn more modern & fresh. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we wish you all the best.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 13, 2017

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed November 13, 2017

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews