We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
178
123
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
123
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre tow path motel style canal basin main road busy road car park the pub lovely location sowerby bridge comfortable bed convenient location family room the ground floor stayed here for one night night's sleep an evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 353 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

My partner and I have just come back home after staying here at The Premier Inn for 5days, we both found it very pleasant indeed, the room was clean the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was also clean and the shower was brilliant, I understand that they are having it refurbished sometime next year, I do however think that it is in need of it, as you can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear so the saying goes, but we will most defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Our second time here, slightly aged infrastructure in a great location, good to here that there is a refurb due early next year. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the downstairs rooms open onto the carpark so you can park right by your door like an American motel. Across the car park is a standard Brewers Fayre and across the road is a petrol station, small Esso Shop and a McDonalds. Your can wlak in either direction along the canal which has been filled-in in the Halifax direction, 45 minute walk into the City Centre. PI need to stop charging for decent WiFi like most of the competition.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear GandC_UK

Thanks for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass these on to the team & we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Lovely location but this Premier Inn is tired and in need of updating. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor with dirty cups and bathroom smelt of urine. Meal at the attached pub was good value and food was nice, but due to rooms being unclean, wouldn't use this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ColinAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear ColinAnn, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass your comments on to the house keeping department regarding cleanliness & carry out any re-training where needed. We are due to be refurbished early next year, so that will make this Premier Inn more modern & fresh. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews