We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish and chips in Yarmouth ”
Review of Fish & Grill

Fish & Grill
Ranked #32 of 370 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Greek, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fully licensed We cater for small or large groups. When closed (winter season) we do open for large group parties. We specialise in grills from steaks, burgers to ribs and various styles in chicken, all flame grill Fish comes in various styles from grilled salmon ,sea trout, sea bass to the standard fried fish cod, plaice haddock etc We do signature dishes like fish & grill platters to Grilla burgers to cod & chorizo fish cakes and salmon dill fish cakes And also a range of vegetarian dishes. Fish grill caters for gluton free, diabetics, heart conditions and also slimmers. Hope you enjoy and tell others if not please tell us
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We all love fish and chips but finding a good take away is not as easy as it sounds. Having sampled several fish and chips in Yarmouth, this is simply the best! Amazing and tasty fish and friendly staff. Will be visiting here again, soon

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Halfmoonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

We wanted to eat on Marine Parade because we were going to a show at Britannia Pier - we weren't sure where to go so checked out Tripadvisor and saw that Fish and Grill have very good reviews.
I must admit to a bit of trepidation walking along the seafront, there are some desperate looking eateries along there, but I need not have worried. Fish and Grill is bright and modern, spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Would be better sitting out front I would think, with views over the seafront, but our reserved table was at the back so that was fine.
I must say the girls that served us were very friendly, helpful and charming - couldn't fault the service at all. We all choose the fish and chips, being at the seaside, but there is a pretty comprehensive menu with various fish, burger and steak dishes. I must say the fish was very tasty with light crispy batter, and the chips were good too. Mushy peas and a bread roll completed the treat - what's not to like??
Prices were pretty good for Yarmouth seafront on Easter Saturday - all in all would not hesitate to return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorwichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family and I were visiting the Norfolk Broads over this weekend and we decided before we made the journey home that we would visit Great Yarmouth for a day out for the kids, we were exhausted from navigating the Broads and having the kids run circles around us at the amusements! We decided to eat at the Fish & Grill and it didn’t disappoint, we all had good old fish and chips, can’t beat that! Fish cooked beautiful and the batter was lovely, portions were plentiful too. Thank you Fish & Grill for a great meal & topping off a great weekend. Will return for sure upon my next visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RCutting1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Food Absolutly Outstanding Third Visit And Staff Brill Couldnt Do Enough For You Friendly Kind I Would Recommend To Anyone. Very Reasonably Priced.Best Fish And Chips In Gt Yarmouth Keep Up The Fanstic Work And Will See You All Soon

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Nice service and friendly atmosphere and chips were fabulous. Dairy free batter made more dishes available for me!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mitmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish & Grill also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Fish & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing