We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seashore Haven Great Yarmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
2 reviews
“Seashore Haven Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Booked a last minute trip to seashore, end of august three days standard caravan it is a big site we were located quite close to the pool which was okay, gotta say for what we paid it was good, i would of been a little dissapointed had i paid full price, just because i didnt feel it would of represented good value,if u can leave till the day before to book, we did and saved almost 75% of normal price, anyway caravan was big enough, it was reasonably clean, not sparkling but just clean,the great thing about this camp is the location, so close to the broads thoroughly recommend hiring a boat its really peaceful and beautiful, get a electric boat if you can ....
the campsite had a great pool with a couple of flumes and some activities for the kids , these were over priced for what they were,they also hire tricycles which were popular with the children , the shop on site was expensive, nearby plenty supermarkets much cheaper.. Great yarmouth was nice to see and the beaches were beautiful , big expanses of sandy beaches , did not exepect that which was nice, the site links to the sand dunes which was great for dog walking , i found the beaches clean and not busy,overall , enjoyed the area and beaches , if you get it cheap enough it can represent good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbwtrickbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    362
    124
    57
    44
See reviews for
770
133
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

just returned from sea shore holiday park and can i just say never again. the entertainment was terrible the food and drink in the bars and restuarant is expensive, the caravan was cold and not very clean . our grand parents paid for three caravans two supperior and one prestige, the only differance that we could tell beteen the caravans was that the prestige had a bigger telly and free view. the holiday cost well over 1400 pounds for the three caravans and it seems that once you`ve paid your money they just stick you in anything they can. two years ago we came to seahore and had a really good time, what went wrong in those two years who knows may be it could be that they are now in partner ship with butlins.great yarmouth is a great holiday resort but if you do go spend your money else where and stay in a hotel you get more for your hard earned cash.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaynethepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We booked this as a 4 night short break once the kids were back at school. Our caravan was ready before the appointed time and we were made very welcome by the reception staff. Our caravan was newer/cleaner than we expected and the site looked to have plenty for kids of all ages. Everything was reasonably priced except for the little SPAR shop......they had a captive audience and knew it - there prices reflected this.....but for car drivers there is a big TESCO just down the roaf heading towards Caister. Be aware, this is a very LARGE site and the caravans are packed in like sardines. 99% have no views at all - other than off your neighbours van! It was reeasonably quiet when we went but I would imagine that in high season it gets very busy and noisy.
We just used the place as a cheap base to go touring from so it suited our needs to a T. We did pop into the main bar on the first night but only stayed for one drink as everyone else in there seemed to be there to play bingo. The downside was there was no quiet lounge bar to sit in if you didn't want to join in the entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We arrived for a 3 night, greeted by a helpful member of the team, admittedly we had booked through the Sun deals and did not upgrade ( from previous experience weve always been lucky - not this time!!)

Got keys for Longshore No 1 - this caravan was really old - grubby & dirty, there was no way on earth we were staying here.

Went back to reception and got keys for another 2 caravans, one of which if we wanted to smoke we would take up smoking - we certainly didnt want to inhale and sit in the previous persons smoke - the the last caravan was the same as the first one - YUK YUK YUK -

Nothing else we could be put in - so we took the 3hour drive home..

from the 45 mins we were there, all i can say is make sure youve got a top class caravan, its a very big park, we like walking so no problem but if you dont then maybe not for you, and also lots of screaming kids everywhere!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just come back from a short break at Haven and we have stayed in better, the caravan was lovely but we did upgrade to the 2011 caravan so we expected a nice clean caravan. The location was awful opposite the restaurant so you had the staff filling the bins late at night and then the delivery lorries arrived at 7am, My tip is to ask for a caravan away from the restaurant and entertainment centre when booking.
The swimming pool and all the free activities were good and location to the beach was lovely, but it is the dirtiest beach I have ever been on, dogs mess everywhere so beware if you have kids.
Great Yarmouth was lovely we walked in most days or took the little train, my little boy loved the funfair and we found some lovely restaurants to eat in. Arches and the one next door a must if you go into town for dinner, down the high street opposite the pier.

Room Tip: ask for a caravan away from the entertainment centre to avoid dissappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Our second time back here and will be returning! Stayed here for 5 nights in July this year! Stayed in a prestige caravan it was very clean and spacious, would defo pay the extra money to upgrade again in the future! Park itself was great location and had enough to do for 2 adults and our 1 year old. All in all fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L4uzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We are a family of 2 adults 1 child aged 9 i must say we arrived early on the park we couldnt check in until 4pm but i went in there early and gave us the keys straight away they also gave me 4 lovely books free for my son to read 2 of them was wheres wally books, We booked a superior caravan and upgraded to a 2011 model upon arrival the caravan was spotless the beds was already made up we couldnt fault anything to do with the caravan, we normally use the site as just a base and go out everyday but this year we stayed on the site more which i am glad we did, there are lots of activities to do we done family archery, family shooting and the family fencing all was very good, my son took part in the fun inflatable which goes on top of the pool, he went on the water gliders which was fantastic, they also do gladiators which he done twice and really enjoyed doing it that was on the inflatable on the water, all the leisure and sports team was great with all the children, all in all it was a fantastic holiday and we will definately go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Takeachance09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.0 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.6 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Seashore Holiday Park North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashore Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Location next to the golden mile • Sandy beach• Fun holiday atmosphereYou couldn’t get a holiday park like ours any closer to one of Britain’s great seaside resorts. You can walk along the seafront, right into the centre of Great Yarmouth with its pleasure beach funfair and other family attractions including the Sea Life Centre and Britannia Pier. And yet, despite being so close to the bustling resort, Seashore manages to feel quietly secluded thanks to our location, just between the sea and a racecourse. So you’ll be able relax and enjoy our pools and flumes, sports and live family entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Seashore Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing