We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“didnt want to come home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cher J
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“didnt want to come home”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked a short break, with my teenage son , daughter and my mum, the views were amazing, the accommodation was excellent, clean, comfortable, with central heating, lots of things to do to cater for three generations. the site was clean and quiet, and within walking distance of the beach and a short drive to market and harbour, also bus stop right outside caravan park. The best part, watching the seals ( with binoculars) on the sandbanks, listening to sound of the waves at night when in bed. worse part...... coming home, highly recommended, already looking into booking again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viallibab...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Has beautiful sea views, great for watching the sun rise and set!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Restored my faith in caravans, much better than 30 years ago!Everything we needed could be found on site. Lots for children to do on site also, would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wookieweb...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returning next year”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the caravan privately to save money and enjoy the stay. Inside the caravan there was enough to keep us entertained that wasn't featured on the site
Books for all ages
Board and card games for quiet evenings
Binoculars to enjoy the view on the veranda even more
In the seat chest there was buckets, spades, swimming aids for little ones, deck cushions for the reclining chairs (which we didn't get to use due to the rain, sad times) and a BBQ for the sunny days.
All in all a great caravan and will return with more family next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
2 reviews
“Great accomadation”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect location, Great Home from home.
The fact we where literally on the beach was a great bonus
Make sure you try the swimming pool it is great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful quiet spot
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueSmith1...
Rushden Northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a lovely place to stay, caravan excellent and very close to the beach especially as we had our dogs with us.
Only down side was that to use the pool on site it was going to cost £22 per person for 3 days so made the trip to the one on the front.
Would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek m
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic will book again”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

me my wife and 2 daughters with 2 friends and 2 dogs stayed in this caravan for 1 week and found the caravan brilliant ,we normally have caravan holidays but i always take my dogs and find we get a poor caravan in comparison to this. it has a big cooker ,great shower and plenty of living space but best of all is the decking with a sea view and only 50 yards(if that) to the sea/beach.its about 2.5 mile walk into yarmouth which i did with dogs most days and the site itself was just behind the race course.the holiday cost £580 but didnt include passes they would have cost an extra £40pp so didnt bother as there was plenty to do in yarmouth and nearby.if i had to complain about any thing the freezer compartment on fridge didnt keep any thing frozen .but all in all i had a fantastic time and would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decking
Liked least: speed humps on site
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinemaman...
London
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Caravan With Great Views”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this caravan the first week of august 2014, enjoyed the holiday immensely the caravan had everything we needed for 4 adults and 3 children, lovely view of the sea from the veranda would recommend this caravan to everybody and will be using again if returning to great Yarmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sea Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing