We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing stay”
Review of Senglea Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Senglea Lodge
Ranked #37 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2017

what an amazing stay in such a friendly home from home. we have just stayed here over the Easter bank holiday just gone and we thoroughly enjoyed it. the room was amazing the bed was proper comfy and slept so well. woke up to a full English breakfast every morning served in a sit down dining room to help start your day ahead. the owner was so friendly was like we had known her for ages and my little girl of 6 loved her especially for putting on finding Nemo on the big TV lol.
will definitely be going back and wont even look for anywhere else to stay as we have found the best place in Great Yarmouth to stay.
Mr and Mrs Johnson

Room Tip: every room looks amazing but if you have a child or two room 1 the family room just wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davej050483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 weekend and the stay was amazing, felt welcome and was well taken care of, beds was comfy, plenty of tea and coffee in the room, was generally just an amazing stay!
I will be definitely going back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lauren2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Room small-ish but fine for us. Within walking distance of everything and 5 minutes from a great fish and chip restaurant. Can't be many of these left around the country. Was approx. £8 each for fishnchips incl tea.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madamfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Went the weekend , what a lovely guesthouse was spotless clean , our room was decorated lovely comfy beds.
Near to the seafront . Good breakfast.
The owner was lovely my daughter left her homework there the owner posted it back to London and wouldn't let me pay her for the postage.
Defiantly will return when back in Yarmouth

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mich1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night visiting family at the heaven caravan park close by. Great hospitality and really clean and fresh rooms! Parking wasn't too much of a problem plenty of side streets. Lovely full english breakfast. Close to sea front you can't go wrong...thanks Julia! x

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Falguni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked for 1 night with our Daughter and 2 grandsons sons 13 and 7 years old.We wish we could have stayed longer as the rooms and hospitality was really good as was the breakfast. It was very clean and homely. We wish we could have stayed for longer and we would not hesitate to book up again. We had a double room and a family room which had a double bed and 2single beds.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

very close too beach and everything else,was made very welcome and so was the children too :) lovely friendly couple, rooms were lovely and clean and breakfast was nice, good set up too start the day, would higly recomend1 thank you for having us and thank you for everything :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrymichellenewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 km away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#59 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
437 reviews
4.4 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
1 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
533 reviews
4.3 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senglea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senglea Lodge

Address: 7 Euston Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $39 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Senglea Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senglea Lodge is a small family run Guest House in central Great Yarmouth. Senglea Lodge is tastefully decorated and offers you a warm, comfortable stay. We are situated one minute from the main seafront and two minutes from the town/marketplace. All our rooms have TV/Freeview and tea and coffee making facilities (these are refilled each day free of charge. Some rooms have ensuite facilities. We have two lovely airy family rooms which can accomodate 3 or 4 people, both these have ensuite facilities. Prices include full english breakfast which is served daily between 7.00am and 8.45am. Free Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing