We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline b
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent long weekend for husbands birthday with sons and the wife's.And one dog. Dogs are made very welcome able to run free around the garden and grounds.
The property is well equip t spacious and clean. 3 double bedrooms all en suite.
The owners are welcoming and helpful.
It is 260 acre grounds plenty of walks.
The villages are very pretty.
We had Sunday Lunch at the Hou blon Inn very good food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hi Pauline - so sorry I didn't reply before but I was new to tripadvisor and didn't understand how it all works. Anyway I am so pleased you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments. I hope we may see you again sometime. We do a 10% returners discount. Just mention it when you enquire if you are planning on another visit. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved it so much we're going to stay next year!”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for my Dads 70th. There were 5 adults, 2 children and our pet dog. The open plan layout of the kitchen, dining & lounge areas works really well when there's a big group of you.... even better is the fact that all the bedrooms are well positioned too (all roomy with ensuite bathrooms).
The place was lovely,naresh & clean and there was a bottle of wine/chocolates waiting for us on arrival. The setting is lovely & we made good use of the tennis courts too.
We all had such a great time we're looking to book it for this Halloween too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
HimDeb - so sorry I didn't reply when you put your review on tripadvisor. I was new to them and didn't quite understand how it all works. Anyway I am so pleased you had a lovely stay. If you ever fancy a repeat visit we do a 10% returners discount - just mention it when you enquire. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect vacation”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

we had a lovely time at Honeysuckle cottage. The house was homely and warm and was really well equipped. It was in a beautiful setting. There was wine and chocolates left for us upon arrival and the owners were really friendly and let us just get on with our stay with no interference. We visited Lincoln Christmas market which was a great experience. we had a really relaxing break and would definitely recommend and hopefully one day return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Heidi - thanks for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a super holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you all again on another occasion. Happy new year to you all. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STUNNING”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We went here for my mother-in-laws 60th birthday for a long weekend and enjoyed every bit of it we even had a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine waiting for our arrival the accommodation is all you need has washing machine tumble dryer dishwasher every thing you could think of was catered for even had board game for if it was wet weather :) we will defiantly be going there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thanks for your lovely review on trip adviser. Do hope you can come again sometime. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage, fantastic location!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Honeysuckle Cottage was everything we needed for our short break. It is within easy reach of market towns, country houses and castles and Rutland Water. The owners, Gill and Nigel, were very welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend it and I will be looking to rebook it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thanks for our lovely review ontrip adviser. Do hope you can come again. Regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
446Steve
Harbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly five star accommodation”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

All you could wish for in a Holiday Cottage, from the complementary Tea and Coffee, to the open plan living. We stayed for a week, with our family of eight Adults, one Grandchild and three dogs. If the outdoors is what you enjoy, it's on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan Kitchen, Dining and Lounge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Hi Steve - thanks for the lovely review on Trip Advisor. So pleased you had a super holiday. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJMColdst...
Coldstream
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious with great facilities”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed with wife and friends in this delightful cottage for a week in November. We were made very welcome by the hosts Gill and Nigel. The cottage is very well equipped and is located in a lovely setting. The lounge, dining and kichen area is open plan, which is great for socailising. There are two double and one twin bedroom all of which are en suite. Dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer all provided. There is good fridge freezer, microwave oven, cooker and oven too. Car parking is adjacent and there is even a barbecue provided although we didn't use it at this time of year.
The village also boasts a nice pub just 10 minutes walk away. The "Houblon" serves good food and has a particularly nice bar area.
The cottage is located within easy reach of Belvoir, Stamford and Rutland Water.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large open plan kichen, dining,lounge area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Thanks for this lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the cottage. Hope to see you again sometime Gill and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing