We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nanou422
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Honeysuckle cottage is delightful and ideally situated for visits to Lincoln. The cottage is designed to accommodate families or house parties very comfortably and hosts, GIll and NIgel, were very happy to recommend local activities and entertainment. The Houblon Inn too is recommended with its good menus and very friendly atmosphere. We most certainly look forward to revisiting Oasby and reacquainting with friends there in the luxury of Honeysuckle Cottage. Thank you Gill and Nigel for a delightful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine friendship extended by all
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. I hope we will see you again when the rest of your family can join you. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had an amazing time staying at Honeysuckle Cottage for about 6 weeks. A tranquil setting, gorgeous property and immaculately presented. Gill and Nigel are very friendly and accommodating, and I hope they will remain good friends. I highly recommend a visit. Wonderful!! Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Tim - Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to have you at the cottage and to meet dear Harry. So pleased you had a lovely time. I hope we do keep in touch. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent 3 nights at this cottage in December and couldn't fault it in any way! It was exceptionally clean and well equipped and I loved the open plan lay out and the sense of space it gave us, the property is easily big enough to cater for a group of 6 without feeling that you're living on top of one another....especially as it has 3 en suite bathrooms! The utility room was a God send and proved the ideal place to kick off our muddy boots and hang our wet coats after long walks in the surrounding area....which I have to say was beautiful! There are acres and acres of fields to walk so with having 3 dogs we couldn't have picked a better location! We arrived to a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine which Gill had very kindly left for us, she also made sure she was available should we need anything but didn't impose in any way. All in all it was a fab weekend and I hope to visit Honeysuckle Cottage again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Kevin - thank you so much for your kind words. We would love to see you again sometime. Have a lovely Christmas. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal getaway for 3 couples or family”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights late October with my partner & two other couples. The cottage is beautiful inside & immaculate. Facilities are ideal. The open plan kitchen & lounge area worked for us as each couple cooked a meal each night during our stay so we could still chat to everyone whilst cooking. Each bedroom had en suite bathroom, perfect. Grounds were perfect for our two dogs to run around & the boys made good use of the tennis courts. Only downside was lack of wifi due to moles chewing through cables running under garden from owners residence. Overall we had a fun weekend. Nice for walkers & chilling alike. We took board games but there were some already there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi Carol - Thanks for your kind words. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had the most wonderful stay in Honeysuckle Cottage. The cottage is just beautiful, so well equipped, spotlessly clean and set in a wonderful location. The Landlords were fantastic and we will most definitely be returning. Can't recommend the cottage enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were so pleased you had a lovely time and were so complimentary about our cottage. We will delighted to see you again and offer a 10% discount for returning visitors. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR David...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poorly maintained - in need of attention in most areas - not good value”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Property was poorly maintained and grubby throughout - for example the shower holder in the second bedroom was held up with insulation tape; the coffee table legs were 'loose' as were the dining chairs arms; the french doors did not open properly and the vertical blinds would not close. The garden furniture was dangerous / unusable. There were numerous other faults.

I do not understand how / why Visit England gave this cottage a five star rating in December 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Overall condition
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
We were very disappointed to read your review, as our guests normally tell us how much they love the cottage and how clean and well maintained they find it. However we apologise if you did not find this to be the case and we will immediately look into the issues you have raised. We are very proud of the 5 stars that we have been awarded every year and we try very hard to keep it at the highest of standards. Thank you for your feedback and we will make sure we resolve these issues for all our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieU423...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful time at this very comfortable cottage, Gill and Nigel were very welcoming. The chocolates and wine were a great bonus - very kind gesture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hi Marie - so sorry I didn't replied to your lovely comments before but I was new to Tripadvisor then and didn't realise I could reply like this. It is a while now since you were here but I am so pleased you had a lovely time. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. We do a 10% returning discount. If you plan to come again just mention that in your enquiry. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing