We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah G
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a really lovely week here. Gill was so welcoming and helpful. The cottage had everything we needed and more. A great location for exploring this part of the world. Would most definitely recommend a stay here and we hope to return again ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a super holiday and we hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second stay at Honeysuckle Cottage and again it didn’t disappoint. It’s so prettily decorated, warm and cosy. We were kindly left an arrival gift by the owner who couldn’t have made us feel more welcome. The cottage is in a great location, quiet and peaceful. Will definatley be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank your for your lovely review. ,I am so pleased you had such a great holiday. I do hope we see you again sometime, kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891Nessa
Canterbury, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Honeysuckle Cottage was the perfect cottage for our family weekend away. It's so spacious, and we loved that each bedroom had it's own en-suite bath/shower room. It was really well equipped, toasty warm and spotlessly clean and every detail has been thought of. We all agreed the beds were really comfortable, and the open plan kitchen/living area was perfect for our family reunion. The cottage is set in the most beautiful, peaceful location, with great dog walks from the door. Gill couldn't have made us more welcome. We'd love to stay here again - everything was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had such a great time. I hope we will be able to welcome you all back to Honeysuckle Cottage again sometime. Best wishes Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn S
1 review
“Luxurious undisturbed tranquility”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A superbly appointed venue in beautiful, natural surroundings. Private but with easy access to the main house if any assistance at any time was needed. Situated within easy reach of amenities, lovely country walks on the doorstep. The owner could not have been more helpful and accommodating - I will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
“A beautiful property, ideal for family holidays/gatherings - Honeysuckle Cottage is a sunlit haven.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Burghley and Belton Houses, old Stamford village and Lincoln
Are part of Honeysuckle's treasure trove and competed for our attention,
We ventured out towards the Wolds in search of holiday adventure
We found plenty to inspire us and home spun breweries uncensored!

The osprey chicks were in our sights at Rutland water's lakeside shore
We heard the geese wings beat their rhythm and their gaggling furore,
We munched our way through blackberries, juicy bodied on the briar
And wedded our way round RSPB marquees in sunny Lincolnshire!

We dined we bowled, we mooched and strolled round each part of that county
When we got lost in search of nosh, we found the tribe at Oasby friendly,
A female form lashed round a traffic cone nearly put us off our stride,
But the locals calmed our first night nerves, coming quickly to our side!

"Hello" said we, getting set to flee, lest large hounds be set upon us,
We've just arrived from Gill and Nigel's drive and we're heading for the village,
"Fear not" they said, sensing our dread, "it's an equestrian challenge see?"
We stand her here to see if horses rear, it's all quite harmless really!

And so it proved, that dummy never moved (and disappeared next day)
We found her twin, also lashed in, round a cone amongst the hedgerows,
"Aha" said we, for we know what that be, 'tis just a horsey matter"
So let's head off at a rising trot to taste the Houblon's finest platters!
August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a special time here at Honeysuckle cottage and hope we may see you again sometime. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round excellent.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is in a beaurtiful rural setting and is very well maintained and supplied. We booked for my brother and his family's visit from Beijing and it was just the tonic they needed. Gill and Nigel couldn't have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly. Their warmth and generosity made a good visit, great. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Edward - thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you had such a super time and hope to see you all again at some point in the future. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi John - thank you for your kind comments. I am so pleased you had a lovely time and hope to see you again sometime. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing