We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
309
152
62
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
152
62
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock house wedding breakfast public rooms beautiful hotel morecambe bay the main hotel friends wedding cooked breakfast lovely grounds evening meal friendly hotel following morning lake district two night stay bar area nothing is too much trouble poached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 584 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My birthday brought me here for a birthday treat. The staff were friendly and welcoming the hotel is beautiful and has a very relaxed atmosphere. Our room had an amaxing view. We could not fault the food or the service we received. Fantastic massage in the spa. Great value for money would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetherwoodHotel, General Manager at Netherwood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Jade M,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at Netherwood. We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday treat! We hope to see you again on another occasion.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We came for a night away for my girlfriend's birthday. We enjoyed a lovely stay in beautiful surroundings. The staff were all very attentive and made us feel welcome. The food was all excellent and my girlfriend even received a birthday gift in the room. We enjoyed the couple's massage and the spa facilities were also excellent. Overall we had a perfect stay and would definitely return. 10/10

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetherwoodHotel, General Manager at Netherwood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Sean S,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent visit to Netherwood. We are pleased that you enjoyed every part of the hotel, including the spa! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We stayed in The Turretts after a wedding in the main house on Saturday. Amazing from start to finish. Staff more than helpful. Food lovely. Amazing place for a wedding or an overnight stay - thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetherwoodHotel, General Manager at Netherwood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Katie C,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at Netherwood, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend break at this hotel. Amazing views from the room across the bay. Room was well decorated with good furniture and lovely comfy bed but the room was cold with just a small electric heater.. we couldnt get the central heating to work. For an old traditional hotel, the bathroom had obviously been refurbished to a good standard. My only complaint would be why they didnt install a half decent hair dryer instead of something that was left over from the 50's?
I would have liked a treatment at the spa but unfortunately it was fully booked so i suggest you pre book before you arrive. I did however use the thermal spa which was a bit disappointing. It was hit and miss as to whether you could get the jacuzzis to work and they could do with a couple more loungers. Also, there was no spinner for your wet costume or bags to put your costume in and there were no stools to sit on whist drying your hair. Effectively your paying £15 for the use of a steam room and sauna.
We didnt have evening meal at the hotel, we were just bed and breakfast which was plentiful and tasty.
All that said... we had a lovely weekend and would go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jotty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetherwoodHotel, General Manager at Netherwood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Jotty2,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at Netherwood. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme throughout the hotel. We are sorry you could not get the hot tubs to function, they just require a firm push! We look forward to welcoming you back to Netherwood on another occasion.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff. I suffer with anxiety and they were so helpful and made my stay so more comfortable. Nice little touches, I told them it was my wife and my third wedding anniversary and would like a window seat, they went one better and made us our own printed menus, which my wife brought home with us and she was over the moon. Spa was lovely too. We stayed in the rock house, light and area rooms, clean and comfortable and nice and private from the main grounds. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetherwoodHotel, General Manager at Netherwood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Paul B,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at Netherwood. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews