We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joanna W

Very pleasant stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very thorough and welcoming, the room was comfortable and clean and the bar area was great. We arrived too late for food (we knew we would be) and everyone apologised even though there was no need! The menu looked great though so I wish we could have sampled it. We would definitely recommend and would stay again. Thank you.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$168
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
  • Agoda.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
4.1 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$142
C$124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
7.1 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
7.0 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Gateshead Exterior Day
C$75
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$75
7.2 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$126
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$105
  • Booking.com
9.0 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free parking
Pool
New refurbishment January 2020
C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$100
  • Hotels.com
    C$100
  • Vio.com
    C$100
2.8 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$75
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$91
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Ramada Encore Newcastle Gateshead
  • Wyndham
    C$91
  • Expedia.com
    C$76
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$126
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
13.2 km from Bowes Incline Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gateshead
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
248
89
21
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
248
89
21
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit off the beaten track large portions smoked haddock sunday lunch steak and ale pie sat nav lovely hotel plenty of parking visit beamish stayed here for one night staff were lovely quiet location excellent stay metro centre yogurt postcode angel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 377 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2024

Went here for Sunday lunch but ended up having something completely different as the options on the menu even for a Sunday were great. The braised beef was amazing, and you got loads of it too! Staff were really helpful and didn’t miss anything that was asked for and there was hardly any wait (for things like extra drinks, sauces with meal etc.).
We had dessert too, mine was the best, a malteser cheesecake which was Devine!!!

This place has the quality, value for money and service, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank traveller123599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2024

What a lovely place to stay. The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for them.
The room (room 5) was lovely and well appointed. There is no road noise despite being next door to the A1. which is amazing.
The shower is fab , the bed very comfortable, and room very cozy
The food......................what can I say other than amazing. I had the burger of the week which was awesome, hubby had steak and kidney pudding, never have I ever seen so much filling. The prices are great to.
Then breakfast, jeezy peeps it was great, we could not do it justice as we were still digesting the evening meal.
Having family in the NE we have past this place many many times and boy are we pleased we chose to stay here.
Do yourself a favour and pop in either for food, a stay or both, its lovely

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinegV7933ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2024

Visited for lunch on a Saturday afternoon in March 2024.
Had scampi and chips and treacle sponge with cream and couldn't fault the service, the speed of delivery, or the quality of the food.
Really nice building, and a great experience all round.
I'll be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davidwZ8850KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2023

Had the best steak and kidney pudding and homemade chips ever! Absolutely gorgeous stick toffee pudding! Great staff and great music! Definitely be going back soon to try more things off a great menu.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MDJobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2023 via mobile

Had a great stay here with room, facilities, food & staff all excellent.
A big thanks to the staff too for being really helpful after I left something behind which they returned to me without any qualms - thank you again.
Would recommend highly.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChrisT322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews