We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Fowey River Views. Watch life on the river from the lounge, overlooking Bodinnick village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Fowey River Views. Watch life on the river from the lounge, overlooking Bodinnick village.
Dine in with friends or family... ...or eat out in one of the fine restaurants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from Fowey River Views. Watch life on the river from the lounge, overlooking Bodinnick village.
Dine in with friends or family...
...or eat out in one of the fine restaurants
Lounge on the sofa
Enjoy a book from our library
Cook for family and friends in the fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy breakfast with a view
Vintage surf board
Enjoy a drink with a view on the Juliet balcony
Original 1950s enamled sign (rescued from the basement)
Polruan 'through the port hole'
Boats on the pontoon
Fowey shore-line
Fowey harbour
Polridmouth beach (see the hidden beaches guide in the apartment)
Beach at low tide - early morning!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LizzieSu
1 review
“Perfect location and accommodation!”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Superb location overlooking the River Fowey. Very close to shops and amenities and a short walk to the beautiful Readymoney beach. Within easy reach of nearby attractions such as the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Spacious enough for our family of four. Nicely decorated and amazing views from the balcony! Apartment contains everything you would need. Owner very helpful and on hand if needed. Can’t fault and would love to return someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks for your kind words - we have a few more changes planned for River Views to make it even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gareth O
1 review
“Perfect apartment with stunning river views”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Took my 2 kids (8 & 4) for a few days exploring on the south Cornwall coast. Love the laid back friendliness of Fowey and the apartment is well kitted out with everything you need. Great day at the Eden project and a stunning meal at Sam's On The Beach. Hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thanks for your kind feedback - we are committed to providing an excellent holiday base for our guests. We are always striving to improve River Views further to exceed our guests expectations, whether it's an extra shelf in the oven, or a juliet balcony!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keithbolg...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped base to explore wonderful Fowey”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

River Views is a very well equipped and comfortable apartment,the views from the balcony
are superb,it was very relaxing to see the comings and goings on the river.There are many places to explore nearby, Hill walk ,starting in Bodinnick was well worth doing,the beach at Lantic bay was special,and Fowey is a delight.
We can recommend Pinkey Murphys and the Dwelling House for Coffee and Cake,and Quay bakery is a must for fresh bread each morning..
We have been taking our holidays in South East Cornwall for nearly 40 years and I can honestly say our time at River Views was one of the best, we will definitely be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation on the river and the views
Liked least: The two flights of stairs to navigate with the luggage,but this was minor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay Keith, and thanks for the recommendations, which we know our guests love to read. We also love the Quay Bakery, especially the Monday muffin of the day 'Chocolate and Ginger'! We're especially pleased you consider River Views one of your best places to stay in south east Cornwall. We've worked hard over the years to make it special and it makes our day to hear guests love it as much as we do. We'd love to welcome you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

River views is a lovely two bed apartment within walking distance of the town and car park,it is very comfortable with a lovely decor and everything you need for a good holiday ,kitchen is well equipped ,wi fi is handy .The outstanding feature is the views of the river the french doors open onto a small balcony where you can watch the activity on the water glass in hand for ages birds , boats plenty to see ,had a great time at river views .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The french doors and small balcony making the most of the river views
Liked least: carrying luggage up the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsetgir...
dorset
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautifully clean and quiet retreat but close to centre of Fowey”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well looked after and clean apartment on the first and second floor of a well located house, The apartment is small but well designed. The owner is very happy to answer any queries and has provided lots of thoughtful details e.g plenty of good towels , a picnic rug , an umbrella and various cooking dishes and equipment. The view from the julliet balcony is constantly changing and its a great place to sit with a glass of wine in the evening. Although we did not need them there are also lovely things provided for children. All in all relaxing and lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing