We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing.........*****”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the Boathouse
View from the Boathouse
Sitting Room with wood burner stove
Welcome to the boathouse ....
Boathouse Bedroom - views directly over the river
Looking out over boats and river!
Village Green
Kitchen
Boathouse Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JA M
1 review
“Amazing.........*****”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fantastic place 'The Boathouse' is ......***** I can't recommend it enough.
The cottage is just perfect and has outstanding views from every window...... out over the ever changing Fowey Estuary. Sitting on the terrace watching the birds and enjoying the beautiful gardens was so relaxing and peaceful. 'The Boathouse' is a magical place to stay .............I will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kafe9
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage with beautiful views”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I’m so glad we chose to stay at the Boat House. It was so relaxing and peaceful. A lot of attention has been given to ensure that visitors have everything they need. The cottage has been decorated and furnished to a high standard. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. There were a number of welcome gifts available on arrival including a cream tea and milk in the fridge - very useful as we arrived on a Sunday evening. The village was well located just a short drive from Fowey and has a friendly local pub. The views from the window were a real treat all day long and one night we sat in the garden and watched a meteor shower- amazing! Judith was very communicative and friendly. Will definitely choose the Boat House again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjymann
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Picture postcard cottage with stunning views in gorgeous village location.”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a beautiful place - both the cottage and the location.

Our welcome pack was waiting for us on arrival - fresh home made scones, gorgeous Cornish cream and jam, wine, chocolate and even sweets for the kids. Judith really had thought of everything and we were very grateful for those little touches that make such a difference.

Accommodation is very comfy. The double room is a little small but perfectly comfortable and the view across the water (when the tide is in) in the mornings is worth waking up early for.

The second bedroom is roomier and there was plenty of space for our two boys (12 and 9). Also lots of room for storing clothes etc.

The kitchen is very well equipped and the whole house was immaculately tidy and clean when we arrived.

The roof terrace garden is absolutely lovely and has a good size table with umbrella, 4 chairs and 2 lounger chairs too. We were lucky enough to eat our meals out there on a few occasions, surrounded by diving and swooping swifts and other birds and of course that wonderful view.

It's also a great place to people watch when the rowing club opposite is in use and also when groups head out on kayaks from the hire place next door. Also lovely was to sit on the wall of the harbour with a glass of wine as the sun goes down.

The kayak hire place next door does some of the best cakes we've ever tasted and glorious coffee - would also recommend taking a guided kayak tour from here to experience the peace and wildlife on offer from the gorgeous River Fowey.

Fowey itself is 15-20 mins drive away and always worth a visit. There are plenty of walks nearby although none directly out of Galant itself. There are also several beaches within 20-30 mins drive.

We would recommend this place to all our friends and family but really we want to keep it as our little secret. The 4 of us had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing weeks we've had in a long while and we can't wait to get back there again asap!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Boat House.”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the cottage, and Judiths amazing welcome pack, much more than you would expect

One constructive comment- TV signal very poor, which when you have young children and it's raining is not good. Suggest a free satellite installed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing