We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding. View amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Hallway Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Hallway
Kitchen Dining Area
View from Kitchen and Patio Area
Lounge Upstairs
Double Bedroom Downstairs
Twin Bedroom Downstairs
Kitchen TV Area
Upstairs Lounge
Master Bedroom TV Area
Upstairs Hall Area
Upstairs Hall Area
View From Kitchen
Outside of House
Bridge to Hotel - (1 minute from house)
View from First Tee - (1 minute from house)
Shane, Rory, Darren and Padraig 21 July 2010!
View From First Tee
View of House from Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paula G
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding. View amazing.”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a wedding in September and some of my family had other cottages in the resort but their cottages where no were near as nice as this one. This house is amazing the owner Moira has thought of everything. The house is huge and every detail has been taken into consideration and catered for. The house is in a beautiful location with great views but somehow feels like a home away from home. Beautifully decorated and extremely welcoming even down to the welcome box left for us. I cannot stress how much we enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryfiv...
Co Armagh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury and homely”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here with young children to attend our cousins wedding. To be honest we were completely blown away with the high standard of this house, everything was thought about and not a detail was scrimped on. From the quality of the pillows to the well stocked larder. We didn't want to leave. The communication with the owner was easy and really helpful and I can't wait till we get a chance to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittykat0
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and area”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August, House is lovely so beautifully decorated and has everything you will need! The sitting round upstairs is huge and then the thing we liked was there was another settee in the kitchen which the kids loved to watch their programmes. Grounds are lovely you are overlooking the golf course and it's all open plan which was great for the children to play. Moira the owner was lovely and so helpful with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Situation of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flipper_t...
N. Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

There are a number of modern houses in the Golf Village of the Lough Erne Resort. This one is detached and well placed overlooking the lake. It's very well presented, comfortable and cheerful. We think we got much better value for money than if we'd stayed at the resort hotel, which is very close by if you want to use it to dine out. The house has an outside dining table, a large lawn with uninterrupted views of the lake and all mod cons indoors.

Unfortunately use of the hotel swimming pool is not included with the privately-owned properties, but the weather was great and we swam and snorkelled in the lake. The spa receptionist told us it would be £15 each just to swim in their pool(!) which we obviously declined. A nominal charge would be reasonable for non-hotel guests but a fee like that seems quite pretentious.

The resort has plenty of wildlife and there are nice places to walk. If you aren't already a golfer or want some extra tuition, you'll find the golf academy at the front entrance to the resort is great value. £50/hr will get you a lesson from a pro, which I found very helpful. You can practise on the driving range whenever you want (£3.50 per bucket) and the putting is free for everyone.

We were told the clubhouse near the entrance does nice reasonably-priced food but we never tried it. The guide in the house suggests some other restaurants in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General condition and location of house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heartonmy...
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of this world accomodation !”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This holiday home is simply superb. So much thought has gone into each and every part of it.
The decor as you can see from the pictures, is just as it looks only better ! There is a BBQ , table and chairs outside the kitchen area too. Everything is spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the lounge upstairs is it's greatest asset.
Liked least: um....nothing to dislike .
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing