We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nichola M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for my hen party. The house is beautiful & has everything you could need for break away. The interior of the house is beautiful & the gardens are well presented. The views over the countryside make u feel as if you are in the middle of no where but the nearest town is only 10 mins away. Plenty of of room for everyone. Highly recommend this accommodation & hopefully will get the chance to stay here again. Thank you Vera for your beautiful house.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a positive review.
Your efforts are very much appreciated.
Best Wishes
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynn W
Coleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We came to Northern Ireland for a family wedding and were absolutely thrilled with the house and cottage when we arrived after a long journey. There were four generations staying there ...the youngest being 6 weeks old and the oldest 86. The house and cottage catered for us all and is connected with a path through a stunning garden. The accommodation is on the edge of Ballinamallard in a semi rural location and we enjoyed seeing the new lambs and alpacas. Everyone loved their rooms and the secret playroom proved popular with our little ones. The wedding coincided with a 65th birthday and we found the kitchens extremely well equipped for our impromptu party and the games room was an added bonus. Thanks for such a lovely, clean and well presented place to stay, Vera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked having both house and cottage so could accommodate everyone
Liked least: could not find a thing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time and effort required to submit a review.Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy96...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect country holiday home that caters for all, did not want come home!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this home as a get away to relax and enjoy a bit of time with family. We were greeted with a lovely roaring fire and a tour of the house including the secret play room. My children enjoyed each having their own room with double bed and in particular the ensuite bedroom on the top floor for my teenager. We cooked many a meal in the well equipped kitchen including a fry every morning and enjoyed eating it in the conservatory with fantastic views. There are lots of seating areas should you want a bit of quiet time but we tended to gather round the burner in the living room off the kitchen. The weather was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out the back in the morning with a cuppa before heading out but we were always keen to get back to the house again to chill in its surroundings.

We hired a boat and had a great afternoon out on Lower Lough Erne which was only a 5 minute drive away.

We are back home with lots of memorable photos and look forward to our next stay at Lavender House.

Many thanks again Vera

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thanks a million for taking and effort involved to submit a positive review.
I really appreciate it!
Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
200juliek
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect :)”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fourteen of our family travelled to Lavender House for my mother's 60th birthday. The house suited our needs perfectly, there was plenty of space for everyone. The children really enjoyed the large selection of toys and the secret playroom, in fact you wouldn't have even known they were there and they definitely didn't want to go home. We had a brilliant weekend, the house is so homely and the kitchen is extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The only complaint I would have is that we couldn't have stayed longer lol, but we will definitely be back in the very near future!!! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time and effort required to submit a review.Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterluke...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best by Far!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start?
Having been here before I thought we had availed of beginners luck the first time, oh how I was wrong!
Reasonable prices and easy key pick up started the experience off really well, but the cherry on the cake was a roaring fire Vera made just before we arrived, the small personal touches make the difference.
There was a large group of us and at no point were we stuck for space, we had plenty of clean bed sheets, towels, kitchen utensils and even a partly stocked fridge.
We spent a lot of time in the pool room, although our skills at the end of the stay would not have reflected that, and the living room, both of which were easily heated and maintained.
I personally didn't spend much time exploring the surrounding area however some of our party did and from what I gather it was breath taking and sublime.
The location of the property is superb as it's close enough to basic amenities (fast food takeaways!) but far enough away and secluded to be private and peaceful. With a generous driveway and beautiful gardens, it's a no brainer.
In comparison to other places I have stayed at this accommodation absolutely shames them and Vera is by far the most customer service orientated host I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
Big thumbs up from Belfast and I am looking forward to another stay here, Thanks Vera!

I have also included some photos from the surrounding area. These are real legitimate photos and not fake, unbelievable scenery. Check it out for yourself!

Peter Campbell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible hospitality
Liked least: The fact we only booked for a weekend and not a week!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Many Thanks for taking the time and effort required to submit a review.
You were such an amazing group of young adults
Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaB19
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This was perfect”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on the 11th Oct for a long weekend, there were 14 of us and we thoroughly enjoyed the house, It was perfect for our needs, lots of rooms to allow us all to spread out, lots of space to relax in. Vera is a charming person to deal with and we couldn't find fault in the house. In particular we enjoyed gathering and cooking in the large dining/kitchen space and it was ideal for all of us. The house is well equipped with every requirement met. Normally we go to Donegal for a get together but this house was so handy to reach and Ballinamallard was also a great place with a park to take the kids and a pub to amuse the adults. Can't wait to re-visit and next time might stay in the lovely chalets, the area is really quiet and peaceful with lovely views so 5 star all round

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a positive review.
Your efforts are very much appreciated.
Best Wishes
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooman17
Comber
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real find, if only we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with a very large group of extended family. We rented out both Lavender House and the Lavender cottage. We had 20 adults and 4 very small children oldest being 3. The house was perfect, the rooms were all great sizes and the kitchen was well stocked with the right plates etc. The pool room was the perfect hideout for the men and was used constantly over the weekend.

The kids are extremely well catered for, only in the next field we had lots of sheep some donkeys and on the grounds there are two small play houses stocked with a number of toys.

I would highly recommend this place to stay again, I would have give it 5 stars but the fact we couldn't bring the dog lost a star.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review.
I have had a terrible experience with a dog in the past!!
In order to maintain a high standard of hygiene l have to exclude pets.
Sorry for that inconvenience. Best Wishes, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$425
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing