We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Brook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Suite Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Master Suite
Double room
Main Bathroom
Christmas at The Brook
Christmas at The Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McClartys
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful house...we enjoyed our stay here very much. Would definitely recommend it to others. House is very clean and just has gorgeous details about it. Would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. Delighted you had a great time and hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leahna1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, lovely owner, amazing value for money”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I had a wedding to go to in Enniskillen so I booked this House for me and a group of friends. It was hugely cheaper than staying in the hotels, even including the price of taxis. The house is lovely, every room is beautifully furnished. The owner, Rosemary, was so helpful on the lead up to our stay, giving me directions, recommending taxi firms etc and even baked us some delicious bread for our arrival! Check in and check was so simple and straight forward. We had a great weekend at The Brook.
I will defintely reccommend this house to anyone heading to this part of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you so much. A warm welcome awaits you at The Brook !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestSh...
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Oh, Wow!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a gorgeous house, so beautifully interior designed and furnished. Our stay was way too short to fully appreciate everything on offer and so we hope to return in the future. There are 4 bedrooms, one en-suite (double), another double, one with a bunk bed arrangement plus another on the ground floor (twin beds.) There's a garden outside with a large table and chairs to dine al-fresco. Not too far from Enniskillen and so ideal for enjoying this part of the world. A real find, can't recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Brook. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully renovated cottage with all mod cons”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just back from a really lovely stay, owner really friendly and accommodating, spotlessly clean and welcoming with the aga lit and the endless supply of logs for the wood burner. Some really lovely touches with fresh flowers all over the house, homemade wheaten bread, jam and eggs waiting for us. The house is really well equipped, we would highly recommend.
Thank you Rosemary for making our stay so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thankyou so much for the lovely review. Delighted you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeeMaz
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, child friendly family home!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent the most wonderful, relaxing week at 'The Brook' at the beginning of April. The countryside location is truly beautiful and, as previous reviews have stated, the cottage has everything you need - down to the dishwasher tablets & tea towels! We travelled with our two young children aged 2 & 5 and they had lots of fun playing with the board games and toys found in the lounge. Also, upon arrival Rosemary had kindly left them some chocolate eggs as we were approaching the Easter holiday - a thoughtful touch :) We will definitely be returning to 'The Brook' in the not too distant future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you very much!! Delighted you enjoyed your stay at thr Brook. Hope to see you again soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_B...
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As soon as you open the door you get that Waoooo factor”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Have to say just perfect. Very nice homely and pretty. Has everything needed. Great get away, very relaxing and a great place to chill, very well equip. Very very clean, great beds. Very nice bath rooms, showers and bath. Will be back again and would highly recommend this home. Trust me you will have a very nice time at this home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely comment!! Really appreciate it,
hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne6a
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Myself and 6 friends stayed here for a girls weekend away. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could want, right down to firewood and dishwasher tablets! Rosemary had even lit the fire and left us homemade brown bread. We had a great stay and hope to stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. Glad you had a nice week end. A warm welcome awaits you all again at The Brook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing