We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay: immaculate house, wonderful owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Brook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Suite Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Master Suite
Double room
Main Bathroom
Christmas at The Brook
Christmas at The Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay: immaculate house, wonderful owner”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week at The Brook with two small childen (4 and 1), my partner and I, and my in-laws. The Brook was just a beautiful house to stay in for the week. We had bad weather (not that surprising) but it really didn't make that much of a difference, as it was such a pleasure to be in the house. It had everything we could have wanted, was to an immaculate standard, (the photos don't do it justice!) and it really felt that it was Rosemary's loved and cared for home. Lots of lovely details, well furnished with some nice touches, very homely and also a lot larger than I was expecting.

Rosemary from the first contact was warm, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
Even though my in-laws struggled to find the property with thier old sat nav, Rosemary was kind and helpful when they called during her working day. On arrival we found some really lovely generous little touches- local milk, cake, bread, and a few other bits to settle us in. Also I had been a bit chaotic before leaving and so hadn't planned quite as much as I should (eg not really checking what time we had to leave on the last day) but Rosemary was fine at me getting in touch to arrange during our stay, and couldn't have been more flexible.

We had small children and the property was great for this. A travel cot (very clean and new) was provided, as well as great bunk beds. My children loved the kids rooms. There were quite a few books and puzzles for children too of various ages. Outside (if you get the weather) there is a swing, slide and climbing frame, plus room out front to play bat and ball. I didn't find a stair gate but then we didn't need one for our age children.

There was a TV in every room, including bedrooms, and plenty of room to go and have some space away from others, it didn't feel like we were all living on top of each other.

The property is a bit closer to the main A4 road than I had realised (hadn't really looked at a map, doh) but really didn't hear much noise from it, even though we were in the bedroom a the front.

Every room has some beautiful touches, particularly enjoyed the luxurious bathroom with a great bath to relax in, and the woodburning stove in the sitting room, which was so cosy in the evenings.

Wifi was provided, a good sized kitchen to cook in (we did a roast for 8 easily), as well as logs for the stove etc.

All in all, a great place to go and relax and have a quiet week away from it all. Would thoroughly recommend, thank you Rosemary for your brilliant Irish hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0bertP00...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rosemary has created a glorious retreat for those wishing to visit the area. From the quality of the furniture and finishings, the luxury of the beds, the delightful courtyard etc. No stone has been left unturned to do all she can for her guests. You simply will not get better value elsewhere.

We cannot wait to return to The Brook

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not often you get beds and duvets of this quality! Fantastic Sleep.
Liked least: Leaving. We could have easily stayed for the week.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLe...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful..!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with a warm and friendly atmosphere and highly recommended ' We stayed here for three nights over the easter holidays and its only 10 or 15 minutes from Enniskillen ' Plenty of room for at least 10 people maybe more if you use the fold away beds .. You will love it here ...!!!! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesmags
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

As an Xmas gift we treated the family to a weekend at 'The Brook'.
Everything about this house is first class, the whole family enjoyed their stay. The board games were a huge hit for my 8 year old, wi-fi for the 16 year old, relaxation for us, the grandparents enjoying everyone being together and off course Poppy the dog, who made our weekend complete.
A truly gorgeous home that has been lovingly restored to the highest standard.
Thank you to the owner Rosemary, we loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionaaok
Jordanstown, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idyllic family getaway”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked "The Brook" for a 40th wedding anniversary surprise and it exceeded our expectations. Rosemary has thought of every little detail that guests would need for their stay. The house was luxurious, charming, cosy and very comfortable for all three generations. It was perfect for this family celebration, especially at this time of year with all the homely Christmas decorations.

All in all the perfect home from home!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcondie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from a short break at the brook. My husband and I visit fermanagh whenever we can and have stayed in various different properties, including the highly rated hotels. I must admit that this property is my new favourite. The house is cosy yet spacious and has a very homely feel. Thanks Rosemary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunningly beautiful house”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly beautiful house. The renovation was obviously a labour of love, and her taste is exquisite as well as perfectly in keeping with the house itself.

The house was exceptionally clean, well equipped and always surprising.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing