We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Hotel, Ideal for Heathrow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Ideal for Heathrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here for one night in March in a 'Classic Room'. Check-in was smooth and the service excellent. Upon reaching the room, I was very pleased with the overall quality. Albeit small it was perfectly adequate and featured everything I could need. Firstly, the bed was extremely comfortable, there was a great selection to coffee, tea and herbal tea, a trouser press, iron and flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. My favourite feature however had to be the free internet, the way it should be in all hotels (you just need a cable from reception). The bathroom, again very good, clean with high quality towels and amenities.

The hotel has a wonderful pool available to use along with a sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and spa. Additionally there is a gym and various classes on offer.

The breakfast, served from 7-10, features a great selection and is high quality including all the continental options and a good selection of hot options to choose from.

I feel this hotel is an excellent alternate to the hotels around Heathrow. The airport is within easy reach (15-20 minutes drive) and features a lot of facilities that many at Heathrow itself, don't offer. The staff service was also superb.

Room Tip: A higher floor will feature a good view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KochamCie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Kochamcie,
Thank you for your very kind review, we will be delighted to pass on your feedback to our service team, please contact me directly when you are next in the area and I will make your booking for you personally. Thank you for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    403
    213
    104
    67
See reviews for
263
421
40
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night which we booked through tesco clubcard vouchers. The hotel has a very impressive entrance with a long sweeping driveway so first impressions are good. On arriving we were told we had been upgraded to a room in the garden wing. The room was a good size, nice double bed (although matress could do with a change as it sloped in the middle), lovely bath and seperate shower. The room was lovely and clean.

The spa and swimming pool is very nice, the pool is a good size and there is a sauna and steam room which are lovely, well worth visiting.

The breakfast was lovely with buffet choices such as fruit, breads, cereals and an english fry up. Lovely and warm and the service was good.

Overall this is a nice hotel though i am not entirely sure it is value for money. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loopyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Loopyforest,
Thank you for your review and your very kind feedback regarding your stay with us, we will be delighted to pass on your feedback to our service team. Thank you for choosing Savill Court. please contact me directly when you are next in the area and I will make your next booking for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This beautiful hotel is a wonderful couple retreat away from it all but close enough to have fun and explore Windsor if you wish. The rooms are comfortable, staff were warm and welcoming, lovely relaxing spa and simply gorgeous location.

My husband and I were married here in 2004 and therefore feel thoroughly spoilt when we get the opportunity to return for a special weekend or two. We enjoy all the facilities but mainly look forward to a cosy dinner for two in the lovely restaurant. The staff are friendly and the food is devine. Always wonderful choice and beautifully presented. Would definitely recommend staying in the hotel to eat and have done so to all our family and friends many of which have also enjoyed staying at the hotel or even just popping in for a sumptuous dinner for two!
Also ideal location for Legoland so we will be popping back at Easter with our 2 children. Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmabh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Emmabh1979,
Thank you for your review, we will be delighted to pass on your feedback to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for choosing Savill Court.
Please contact me direct and I will make your booking personally.
Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here with some Family andfriends, and I have to say the service was 1st class every member of staff I met was really polite and helpful, I will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseansand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sunseansand,

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to meet you; thank you for choosing Savill Court and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I am a regular visitor to the Savill Court on business and can't speak more highly of it and it's excellent attentive staff. The buildings and grounds have a great history and the scene is set for a great stay as you approach via the long drive through beautiful park land. Free parking close to Reception. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard, the rooms are clean and well equipped, WiFi is available in public areas (wired connection in the room).
Excellent Spa with well equipped gym, pool sauna and steam room, great way to unwind.
Very good restaurant with excellent service.
Give yourself a real treat and try the Savill Court next time you stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithB747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Keith B 747,
Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to welocme you again and we hope to see you soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The experience at Savill Court is a real treat. Hotel is a ideal place for visiting the Savill garden which only 15 mins distance by walking. Check in was fast and efficient and staff was very friendly. Our room was modern, spacious and over look the hotel garden. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent buffet and a good hot selection from the menu.Eat in restaurant for dinner, the food was good and service excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dera Bigt33,

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to welcome you, thank you for your kind feedback which we will pass on to our chefs and service team.
Please let me know when you are next in the area, it will be our pleasure to welcome you.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We came for a night (24 Feb 12) to celebrate my Parents Golden Wedding Anniversary. We definitely chose well. Every one of the staff we encountered upon our visit to Savill Court Hotel & Spa were friendly and polite and had a smile for us. The bedrooms we were given were all spotlessly clean with had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The complimentary gifts for my parents were a kind touch and helped to make this such a special occasion for them. Obviously the comments from the previous person have already been taken on board because our breakfasts were all perfectly cooked and presented. I cannot recommend Savill Court highly enough. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 266 and 264 had lovely views of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MummaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mummaju,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to make you anniversary special and we thank you for your kind feedback which we will pass on to our team.
Please contact me directly when you are next in the area, it will be our pleasure to welcome you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
3.1 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
12.7 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.6 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
1.5 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,305 reviews
14.8 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Bishopsgate Road | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, UK - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing