We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
521
428
134
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
428
134
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre restaurant next door meal deal all you can eat car park morrisons supermarket room was clean petrol station good nights sleep budget hotel the pub night's sleep burger king no lift excellent value for money family room member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Similar review to one I wrote last year for Premier Inn at Heaton Park - Manchester.

A comfortable budget hotel. No issues with the room but would make a few comments re bath room. fixed head shower not suitable for every one and the bath is high off the ground. Could prove difficult for any one with mobility issues.

It is further away from the town centre than I expected. (£10 taxi journey each way)

Breakfast - rather a strange experience. Went into the restaurant next door. Said that I was staying in the hotel, but had not paid in advance for breakfast. The Waitress was completely thrown, did not know what to do. She had to get the manager, who initially seemed rather hostile. Then begrudgingly asked me to pay in advance, then proceeded to explain how the buffet brekfast worked. Then I was shown to a table.

I would add that the quality of the food and choice was good, but what a greeting. I did consider walking out and going next door to Burger King.

Although a "budget hotel" I thought that it was rather expensive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The checkin staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. Had a fan in the room as there is no ac. The Brewers Fayre attached to it was good for breakfast. The manager during breakfast was very helpful and professional. The dinner service and ordering was a disappointment.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melrose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews