We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This Inn is not very old was very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and the restaurant was superb, the hi fi was good, Would certainly recommend this Inn, located right next to the racecourse and behind the Beefeater Inn.Across the road was a Tescos and Petrol station. ood Location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    169
    61
    23
    7
See reviews for
172
181
24
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Hotel is almost new so it was very clean and well presented, in a quiet and convenient location. The attached bar/restaurant was also new and clearly very popular - unfortunately it was fully booked so we couldn't eat there! However, we liked the hotel very much and the staff were very friendly and efficient, so we will probably use it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

stayed in premier for three nights as visiting family i was really impressed the hotel is new but my stay was really comfortable the staff was second to none towel changes every day if wanted them and very quiet at night had good night sleep on all three nights breakfast in beafeater inn also new was a walk over a bridge from reception of hotel staff there know there customer service there was plenty to eat ranging from fresh fruit croissannts toast cereal and cooked breakfast for was well worth it and as much as you can eat i would certainly used this premier inn again

Room Tip: top floor good idea but generally quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peacehaven.uk.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Needed accomodation locally for family funeral. The Premier Inn provided my wife and I with a spacious and comfortable room. Its new so everything was spotless. From the polite and helpful receptionist and the next-door Beefeater restaurant staff we received a warm welcome. Would recomend without hesitation. However restaurant/bar staff are inexperienced so be prepared to visit the bar to ensure you get what you order first time. Their guesses are amusing but unhelpful and must cost in lost profits. The food was good value by London standards.
No parking problems. Room fan was a bit noisy at times, depends on how sensitive your hearing is. Mine isn't. My wife's is. Very. Above us was a person of excess weight who rose early. Moved about a lot for someone so cumbersome. Luck of the draw.

Room Tip: Top floor would avoid noises above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seagull104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Just would like to say thank you for the feedback you gave us here at Premier Inn Newton Abbot.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also fed your feedback regarding breakfast to the breakfast team. We hope to see you in the near future

Kind regards

Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Having stayed here several times now I'm impressed. It's new so still clean, the staff are friendly and keen. Food, well, the Beefeater has some choices better than others but basically good, breakfast, needs a bit of work - hot food cooked to order, cereal and toast buffet. I asked for poached eggs on buttered toast last stay. Two eggs on soggy unbuttered toast arrived, minor I know but some staff just don't listen other breakfasts were ok. Another gripe - guests were smoking on the bridge between the hotel and Beefeater, unpleasant to walk through for other guests - needs managing Premier Inn! Plenty of parking and 10min walk into town. Overall good though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryptomuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Just would like to say thank you for the feedback you gave us here at Premier Inn Newton Abbot.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also fed your feedback regarding breakfast to the breakfast team. We hope to see you in the near future

Kind regards

Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights last week, nice place, but see one Premier Inn and you see them all.
However no complaints, nice staff, restuarant attached to it was good.
As previous reviewer has said its recently opened so everything is new and I would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yarrum47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback, We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Team at Premier Inn Newton Abbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Brilliant, shiny new hotel looking out on racecourse at Newton Abbot. We unfortunately had a room facing a warehouse at the back. Room pleasant though. In room 104 we could hear every step made by people upstairs and on getting up in the morning, found that there was no hot water. No apologies given by staff.

Went for breakfast in the attached beefeater restaurant. Service was very poor, had to ask for glasses, bowls and butter. Breakfast not up to usual standard. Had to send back one breakfast because when you ask for bacon and scrambled egg you expect more that one rasher of bason and teaspoon of dried up egg. Not happy.

This is a local hotel to my daughter's flat. Will be staying elsewhere (back to Torquay PI)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Newton Abbot,
We are sorry to hear that the water temperature was not hot. we have had the water temperatures check and adjusted accordingly. We have also passed your comments to the management team at the beefeater regarding your breakfast experience. We thank you again for your feedback

Kind regard
The Team at Newton Abbot Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Abbot
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
2.4 km away
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Abbot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
9.5 km away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
12.3 km away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.2 km away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Address: Newton Abbot Racecourse Newton Road | Newton Road, Newton Abbot TQ12 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Newton Abbot
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The serenity of Dartmoor National Park and the fun of River Dart Country Park are just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing